Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: BS-059 (Karen Cardigan) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 471 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR
About KristenIstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Ohhhh, it's soooo pretty.
11/30/09 10:15 PM
jannw said...
very nice..great looking buttonhole..I really like the belt with this style
11/30/09 11:43 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I'm so glad to see your favourable review as I bought this pattern the minute it came out. Great job and I adore your fabric!
12/1/09 3:35 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is really gorgeous. The drape on the front is just perfect and the colour is divine.
12/1/09 3:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
This cardigan is simply gorgeous. Love the color, love the style, and with wool jersey it's going to be very cozy.
12/1/09 6:27 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful and you did a perfect job on your buttonhole. Congratulations.l
12/1/09 7:15 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful and I love the color and drape. Great job!
12/1/09 8:31 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Thanks for pointing out this design (and it doesn't hurt that it's in my favorite color).
12/1/09 8:48 AM
racehorse said...
This looks great! I have this pattern too, and now I can't wait to make it.
12/1/09 10:12 AM
zoezmommy said...
inspiring! Thanks. It doesn't look too big to me.
12/1/09 3:59 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done, excellent draping. Beautiful color!!
12/1/09 8:50 PM
RuthieSews said...
Its very pretty and I am impressed!
12/2/09 12:06 PM
marec said...
It's so pretty...the color and the drape are wonderful. I'll bet you will stay cozy wearing this in the winter.
12/2/09 5:41 PM
lynnewill said...
Really pretty and good for you for tackling the bound buttonhole. Nice job!
12/2/09 10:31 PM
elily00 said...
beautiful cardigan! I love this pattern and think I may try it now that I've seen it made up! the bound buttonholes look great and I LOVE the color :) great job!
12/7/09 6:29 PM
taylormade said...
Very nice looking buttonholes for a first time try! The cardi looks great on you! Where did you get the pattern?
1/3/10 3:18 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks. Taylormade, the pattern can be found for sale at Burdastyle.com, there's a hyperlink above called 'Pattern info provided by Kristen I' click that, it should take you there.
1/5/10 11:07 AM
ceejayem said...
your buttonholes look very professional, well done. I think that option of being able to use a waist tie is a great idea.
9/1/13 9:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us