SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> BS-059 (Karen Cardigan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
your buttonholes look very professional, well done. I think that option of being able to use a waist tie is a great idea.
9/1/13 9:20 AM
KristenI said...
Thanks. Taylormade, the pattern can be found for sale at Burdastyle.com, there's a hyperlink above called 'Pattern info provided by Kristen I' click that, it should take you there.
1/5/10 11:07 AM
taylormade said...
Very nice looking buttonholes for a first time try! The cardi looks great on you! Where did you get the pattern?
1/3/10 3:18 PM
elily00 said...
beautiful cardigan! I love this pattern and think I may try it now that I've seen it made up! the bound buttonholes look great and I LOVE the color :) great job!
12/7/09 6:29 PM
lynnewill said...
Really pretty and good for you for tackling the bound buttonhole. Nice job!
12/2/09 10:31 PM
marec said...
It's so pretty...the color and the drape are wonderful. I'll bet you will stay cozy wearing this in the winter.
12/2/09 5:41 PM
RuthieSews said...
Its very pretty and I am impressed!
12/2/09 12:06 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done, excellent draping. Beautiful color!!
12/1/09 8:50 PM
zoezmommy said...
inspiring! Thanks. It doesn't look too big to me.
12/1/09 3:59 PM
racehorse said...
This looks great! I have this pattern too, and now I can't wait to make it.
12/1/09 10:12 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Thanks for pointing out this design (and it doesn't hurt that it's in my favorite color).
12/1/09 8:48 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful and I love the color and drape. Great job!
12/1/09 8:31 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful and you did a perfect job on your buttonhole. Congratulations.l
12/1/09 7:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
This cardigan is simply gorgeous. Love the color, love the style, and with wool jersey it's going to be very cozy.
12/1/09 6:27 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is really gorgeous. The drape on the front is just perfect and the colour is divine.
12/1/09 3:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I'm so glad to see your favourable review as I bought this pattern the minute it came out. Great job and I adore your fabric!
12/1/09 3:35 AM
jannw said...
very nice..great looking buttonhole..I really like the belt with this style
11/30/09 11:43 PM
mendospot said...
Ohhhh, it's soooo pretty.
11/30/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8781

photo
by: SewLuva

Review