SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1049 (P & S T shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/09 4:33 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 4:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
What a chic, flattering top on you. Yes, I think you've made that TNT pattern.
12/4/09 4:35 PM
ryan's mom said...
Yes! I do think it's TNT!! Looking great, Ann.
12/3/09 12:24 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful top! You did a great job on the fit!
12/3/09 7:05 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
You look wonderful in your new top. It definitely is a keeper.
12/3/09 1:18 AM
MarilynB said...
Ann, this top is so you. Great fit. Once you get those underarm puckers out, you will be sewing this pattern up in multiples.
12/2/09 11:10 PM
Ann B. said...
Thanks guys, the bunches are just under the arm. They sort of point above the bustline. I did put in a little dart, I'm not really sure it helped the issue. Like Rebecca said, it does fit better than most RTW. I've got big plans for this pattern, You might see it as a mock wrap/crossover dress sometime soon.
12/2/09 10:29 PM
emelle said...
looks great and in this print fabric, in your picture I can't see any bunches, ...if the bunches are in the front/bust part of the armhole, you may need a little dart or easing of fabric... I always need a dart and fba, (I needed a small one in this pattern), but yours looks great from here.
12/2/09 9:30 PM
j222b said...
Very flattering. I don't know what the underarm bunches indicate either.
12/2/09 8:24 PM
linda 75142 said...
Very flattering! I'd say a TNT it is!
12/2/09 7:49 PM
Rebecca D said...
You've definitely got a TNT there. As for the bunching in the arm - I always ask is this much better than RTW? If yes, which you can easily answer, then who cares?
12/2/09 6:23 PM
stretch queen said...
I am so jealous!! I read this with interest since I now have tried three different patterns, FBAs, bicep adj and petite adj...I think I am on number 6 and may need to try HP......you give me hope :) that a Tshirt TNT can be done
12/2/09 6:22 PM
marec said...
I cannot begin to tell you how nice you look in that top. The fit is perfect (in my eyes), the color is very, very flattering to you, and I love both the neckline and the 3/4 sleeves. Gorgeous!
12/2/09 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6309

photo
by: leoniep

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info