SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1010 (Lady Grey Wrap Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1143 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 11:44 AM
Last Updated:12/10/09 11:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Really great job! You look gorgeous!
1/8/10 0:17 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I found you through my Collette Pattern search. Just for the record, I love your work. This coat is smashing, especially the color and fit.
12/15/09 3:28 PM
yummymummy38 said...
love the way the large collar and belt accentuate your curves, a winner for sure
12/15/09 6:18 AM
MsMaryO said...
Thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks fabulous on you! I just purchased it and am waiting for the pattern to be delivered. I have some heavier wool flannel, not melton, and I know it will be great for it!
12/12/09 9:21 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh, that'll be gorgeous Jacqui!
12/11/09 11:11 PM
Jacqui315 said...
How I love this coat! I purchased some fushia wool to make this!
12/11/09 2:45 PM
sewtime said...
Your coat is gorgeous, great fit, beautiful color and fantastic on!
12/11/09 1:46 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
This is exactly the sort of coat I've been wanting. Just ordered the pattern!
12/11/09 10:56 AM
beth5646 said...
Your coat looks fantabulous. I love it.
12/10/09 7:28 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! I fell in love with this pattern as soon as I saw the preview. Yours is beautiful!! Love it!
12/10/09 3:51 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Wow! You guys are so awesome! Thanks so much for all your sweet comments.
12/10/09 3:24 PM
Sic said...
Very cute!
12/10/09 2:19 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Fantastic - you look so glamourous - even with "mom jeans"!
12/10/09 1:48 PM
Dei said...
This is just a fabulous coat and well done by you. I love the fabric, especially when it's a bargain!
12/10/09 1:19 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous, flattering coat! The red is great on you, too!
12/10/09 1:14 PM
Tailypo said...
Really nice job. So far, this is my favorite Colette Patterns project I have seen.
12/10/09 12:35 PM
Sewlovelier said...
I love everything about your coat. It looks great on you, very flattering.
12/10/09 12:08 PM
barbcl said...
Really beautiful jacket in a lovely fabric. Terrific sewing, too!
12/10/09 12:05 PM
Mufffet said...
This is great. Great color, great style and you did a terrific job on this. I love it. :) You look just smashing!!
12/10/09 11:46 AM
Diane333 said...
I think your coat is beautiful.
12/10/09 9:24 AM
colorkitten said...
It's gorgeous! (I think I want one!!)
12/10/09 9:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous - very flattering silhouette.
12/10/09 6:55 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Soomething VERY wonderful about a bright red jacket in this season of the year. Very good detailed review and Thankx for the Pix 0
12/9/09 11:39 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such a great coat - a very stylish look! and I love the colour =)
12/9/09 9:39 PM
vivianna said...
Fabulous!
12/9/09 7:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! The style is very flattering on you. Great colour to wear at this time of year too (Christmas).
12/9/09 5:35 PM
Andreahg said...
What a great coat!
12/9/09 5:24 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic coat - Red is one of my fave colors.
12/9/09 4:45 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love that bright red! Very NICE!
12/9/09 2:14 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous coat and such a gorgeous color.
12/9/09 1:11 PM
marec said...
That is a very flattering design and fit. I like your version better than the web version (shhh, don't tell Sarai!). I think the choice of wool gauze makes the jacket hang a little bit softer. You look terrific in this new jacket.
12/9/09 1:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now