SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1010 (Lady Grey Wrap Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1140 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 11:44 AM
Last Updated:12/10/09 11:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a very flattering design and fit. I like your version better than the web version (shhh, don't tell Sarai!). I think the choice of wool gauze makes the jacket hang a little bit softer. You look terrific in this new jacket.
12/9/09 1:03 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous coat and such a gorgeous color.
12/9/09 1:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love that bright red! Very NICE!
12/9/09 2:14 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic coat - Red is one of my fave colors.
12/9/09 4:45 PM
Andreahg said...
What a great coat!
12/9/09 5:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! The style is very flattering on you. Great colour to wear at this time of year too (Christmas).
12/9/09 5:35 PM
vivianna said...
Fabulous!
12/9/09 7:13 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such a great coat - a very stylish look! and I love the colour =)
12/9/09 9:39 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Soomething VERY wonderful about a bright red jacket in this season of the year. Very good detailed review and Thankx for the Pix 0
12/9/09 11:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous - very flattering silhouette.
12/10/09 6:55 AM
colorkitten said...
It's gorgeous! (I think I want one!!)
12/10/09 9:17 AM
Diane333 said...
I think your coat is beautiful.
12/10/09 9:24 AM
Mufffet said...
This is great. Great color, great style and you did a terrific job on this. I love it. :) You look just smashing!!
12/10/09 11:46 AM
barbcl said...
Really beautiful jacket in a lovely fabric. Terrific sewing, too!
12/10/09 12:05 PM
Sewlovelier said...
I love everything about your coat. It looks great on you, very flattering.
12/10/09 12:08 PM
Tailypo said...
Really nice job. So far, this is my favorite Colette Patterns project I have seen.
12/10/09 12:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous, flattering coat! The red is great on you, too!
12/10/09 1:14 PM
Dei said...
This is just a fabulous coat and well done by you. I love the fabric, especially when it's a bargain!
12/10/09 1:19 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Fantastic - you look so glamourous - even with "mom jeans"!
12/10/09 1:48 PM
Sic said...
Very cute!
12/10/09 2:19 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Wow! You guys are so awesome! Thanks so much for all your sweet comments.
12/10/09 3:24 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! I fell in love with this pattern as soon as I saw the preview. Yours is beautiful!! Love it!
12/10/09 3:51 PM
beth5646 said...
Your coat looks fantabulous. I love it.
12/10/09 7:28 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
This is exactly the sort of coat I've been wanting. Just ordered the pattern!
12/11/09 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Your coat is gorgeous, great fit, beautiful color and fantastic on!
12/11/09 1:46 PM
Jacqui315 said...
How I love this coat! I purchased some fushia wool to make this!
12/11/09 2:45 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh, that'll be gorgeous Jacqui!
12/11/09 11:11 PM
MsMaryO said...
Thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks fabulous on you! I just purchased it and am waiting for the pattern to be delivered. I have some heavier wool flannel, not melton, and I know it will be great for it!
12/12/09 9:21 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the way the large collar and belt accentuate your curves, a winner for sure
12/15/09 6:18 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I found you through my Collette Pattern search. Just for the record, I love your work. This coat is smashing, especially the color and fit.
12/15/09 3:28 PM
Terri A said...
Really great job! You look gorgeous!
1/8/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

brerrabbit.com Japanese Knot Bag

photo
by: ldpaulson

Review
McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now