SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1010 (Lady Grey Wrap Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1141 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/9/09 11:44 AM
Last Updated:12/10/09 11:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is a very flattering design and fit. I like your version better than the web version (shhh, don't tell Sarai!). I think the choice of wool gauze makes the jacket hang a little bit softer. You look terrific in this new jacket.
12/9/09 1:03 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous coat and such a gorgeous color.
12/9/09 1:11 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love that bright red! Very NICE!
12/9/09 2:14 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fantastic coat - Red is one of my fave colors.
12/9/09 4:45 PM
Andreahg said...
What a great coat!
12/9/09 5:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous! The style is very flattering on you. Great colour to wear at this time of year too (Christmas).
12/9/09 5:35 PM
vivianna said...
Fabulous!
12/9/09 7:13 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This is such a great coat - a very stylish look! and I love the colour =)
12/9/09 9:39 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Soomething VERY wonderful about a bright red jacket in this season of the year. Very good detailed review and Thankx for the Pix 0
12/9/09 11:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous - very flattering silhouette.
12/10/09 6:55 AM
colorkitten said...
It's gorgeous! (I think I want one!!)
12/10/09 9:17 AM
Diane333 said...
I think your coat is beautiful.
12/10/09 9:24 AM
Mufffet said...
This is great. Great color, great style and you did a terrific job on this. I love it. :) You look just smashing!!
12/10/09 11:46 AM
barbcl said...
Really beautiful jacket in a lovely fabric. Terrific sewing, too!
12/10/09 12:05 PM
Sewlovelier said...
I love everything about your coat. It looks great on you, very flattering.
12/10/09 12:08 PM
Tailypo said...
Really nice job. So far, this is my favorite Colette Patterns project I have seen.
12/10/09 12:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous, flattering coat! The red is great on you, too!
12/10/09 1:14 PM
Dei said...
This is just a fabulous coat and well done by you. I love the fabric, especially when it's a bargain!
12/10/09 1:19 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Fantastic - you look so glamourous - even with "mom jeans"!
12/10/09 1:48 PM
Sic said...
Very cute!
12/10/09 2:19 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Wow! You guys are so awesome! Thanks so much for all your sweet comments.
12/10/09 3:24 PM
nglalala said...
Great job! I fell in love with this pattern as soon as I saw the preview. Yours is beautiful!! Love it!
12/10/09 3:51 PM
beth5646 said...
Your coat looks fantabulous. I love it.
12/10/09 7:28 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
This is exactly the sort of coat I've been wanting. Just ordered the pattern!
12/11/09 10:56 AM
sewtime said...
Your coat is gorgeous, great fit, beautiful color and fantastic on!
12/11/09 1:46 PM
Jacqui315 said...
How I love this coat! I purchased some fushia wool to make this!
12/11/09 2:45 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh, that'll be gorgeous Jacqui!
12/11/09 11:11 PM
MsMaryO said...
Thank you, thank you for reviewing this pattern. It looks fabulous on you! I just purchased it and am waiting for the pattern to be delivered. I have some heavier wool flannel, not melton, and I know it will be great for it!
12/12/09 9:21 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the way the large collar and belt accentuate your curves, a winner for sure
12/15/09 6:18 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I found you through my Collette Pattern search. Just for the record, I love your work. This coat is smashing, especially the color and fit.
12/15/09 3:28 PM
Terri A said...
Really great job! You look gorgeous!
1/8/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: Cynbular

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-1

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review