Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1151 (DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 838 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:jonesyb
photo
About jonesybstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 1:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle99 said...
Wow! That sewed up really nice. And it looks great on you. I'm gonna take another look at that pattern!
12/17/09 1:28 AM
MaryDB said...
Looks great on you, nice work on the fit, love the color.
12/17/09 1:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
love the color and fabric!! fabulous result!
12/17/09 1:51 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous! Luv the colo.! Luv the fit. Well done.
12/17/09 2:04 AM
Lisa p said...
This has made up beautifully . I love the colour and it suits you very well .
12/17/09 3:12 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, you look fabulous!!! I had my doubts about this pattern for me as I also thought that it would only look good on an hourglass. I think you've convinced my to get it!
12/17/09 5:29 AM
valerie sews said...
You did a great job on this dress. Very very chic!
12/17/09 6:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful dress! You look wonderful... and an artful photo as well..
12/17/09 8:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, that looks fabulous on you!!!!
12/17/09 9:31 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful! Great fit and very flattering.
12/17/09 10:05 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful dress. Great job!
12/17/09 11:16 AM
Erica B. said...
Your dress looks fabulous! Love the color!
12/17/09 12:30 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I need to make one, now. I bought the pattern after Erica B's review and now that 2 have been made, reviewed, and gorgeous - it's my turn! lol
12/17/09 12:35 PM
Sew tell me said...
You look GREAT!
12/18/09 2:02 AM
Margie T said...
A beautiful dress. You look stunning.
12/18/09 5:50 AM
barbcl said...
Beautiful dress and a terrific review. Thank you.
12/18/09 11:23 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty! Great job!
12/20/09 8:26 PM
Christas said...
This dress is so lovely! You got a terrific fit. The style is so perfect for you.
4/7/10 1:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8603 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by katski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2919
photo
Review by Nan Kay on 2/7/11
Read Review

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1922 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us