SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 172290-1010 (Lined Colonial Coat)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 10:12 AM
Last Updated:4/8/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shanntarra said...
Oh the welts weren't needed. Funny enough the rigging fits through 1 1/2" opening I left in the CB seam. Since the Rigging is black it blends with the vest so you dont' see it in the front. His hat, pony tail, and puppet tail hit the back rigging. The cable goes across his back and tucks into his belt. that way the puppet is secure and he can hide the controller. I have learned so much from just asking a question. Ask any time. :)
6/23/11 3:51 PM
Mel.J said...
WOW! That's amazing Shantarra. He looks fantastic, and very eyecatching. I am intrigued where the welts for the puppet went, but given the enormous amount of effort already in this review, I'm hesitant to ask for extra info :)
4/9/11 8:31 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I'm late to comment, but that is just fantastic!
7/9/10 10:40 PM
droxy said...
That looks fantastic and detailed! Nice LONG review too!
5/20/10 6:34 PM
wreninrome said...
awesome! well done and sure to be the envy of all
4/20/10 5:20 AM
MagpieJen said...
Made of WIN! I'm so glad to see more from the Flamingo project!
4/19/10 11:59 AM
dfr2010 said...
Wow, he looks quite the dandy in that! And also quite pleased with it. The details make it impressive.
4/12/10 5:36 PM
pterion said...
Absolutely breathtaking! I just finished a Captain Hook coat from a POTC kids' pattern for the school play and I appreciate how much work goes into all those details. Beautiful!
4/12/10 11:15 AM
Tenshi said...
What a great project! I red about the details. It's quite touching, that's what real friendship is.
4/6/10 2:07 PM
dfr2010 said...
pics! pics! I have both the Butterick colonial costume and the Simplicity POTC patterns, and really want to see how they turn out in PINK! ;-)
4/5/10 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

My Image Magazine IW1001

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review