SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 172290-1010 (Lined Colonial Coat)

Viewed 206 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 10:12 AM
Last Updated:4/8/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
pics! pics! I have both the Butterick colonial costume and the Simplicity POTC patterns, and really want to see how they turn out in PINK! ;-)
4/5/10 6:26 PM
Tenshi said...
What a great project! I red about the details. It's quite touching, that's what real friendship is.
4/6/10 2:07 PM
pterion said...
Absolutely breathtaking! I just finished a Captain Hook coat from a POTC kids' pattern for the school play and I appreciate how much work goes into all those details. Beautiful!
4/12/10 11:15 AM
dfr2010 said...
Wow, he looks quite the dandy in that! And also quite pleased with it. The details make it impressive.
4/12/10 5:36 PM
MagpieJen said...
Made of WIN! I'm so glad to see more from the Flamingo project!
4/19/10 11:59 AM
wreninrome said...
awesome! well done and sure to be the envy of all
4/20/10 5:20 AM
droxy said...
That looks fantastic and detailed! Nice LONG review too!
5/20/10 6:34 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I'm late to comment, but that is just fantastic!
7/9/10 10:40 PM
Mel.J said...
WOW! That's amazing Shantarra. He looks fantastic, and very eyecatching. I am intrigued where the welts for the puppet went, but given the enormous amount of effort already in this review, I'm hesitant to ask for extra info :)
4/9/11 8:31 PM
shanntarra said...
Oh the welts weren't needed. Funny enough the rigging fits through 1 1/2" opening I left in the CB seam. Since the Rigging is black it blends with the vest so you dont' see it in the front. His hat, pony tail, and puppet tail hit the back rigging. The cable goes across his back and tucks into his belt. that way the puppet is secure and he can hide the controller. I have learned so much from just asking a question. Ask any time. :)
6/23/11 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2179

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review