Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 172290-1010 (Lined Colonial Coat)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo

 
 
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/12/10 10:12 AM
Last Updated:4/8/11 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shanntarra said... (6/23/11 3:51 PM) Reply
Oh the welts weren't needed. Funny enough the rigging fits through 1 1/2" opening I left in the CB seam. Since the Rigging is black it blends with the vest so you dont' see it in the front. His hat, pony tail, and puppet tail hit the back rigging. The cable goes across his back and tucks into his belt. that way the puppet is secure and he can hide the controller. I have learned so much from just asking a question. Ask any time. :)
Mel.J said... (4/9/11 8:31 PM) Reply
WOW! That's amazing Shantarra. He looks fantastic, and very eyecatching. I am intrigued where the welts for the puppet went, but given the enormous amount of effort already in this review, I'm hesitant to ask for extra info :)
Aroura said... (7/9/10 10:40 PM) Reply
Wow, I'm late to comment, but that is just fantastic!
droxy said... (5/20/10 6:34 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic and detailed! Nice LONG review too!
wreninrome said... (4/20/10 5:20 AM) Reply
awesome! well done and sure to be the envy of all
MagpieJen said... (4/19/10 11:59 AM) Reply
Made of WIN! I'm so glad to see more from the Flamingo project!
dfr2010 said... (4/12/10 5:36 PM) Reply
Wow, he looks quite the dandy in that! And also quite pleased with it. The details make it impressive.
pterion said... (4/12/10 11:15 AM) Reply
Absolutely breathtaking! I just finished a Captain Hook coat from a POTC kids' pattern for the school play and I appreciate how much work goes into all those details. Beautiful!
Tenshi said... (4/6/10 2:07 PM) Reply
What a great project! I red about the details. It's quite touching, that's what real friendship is.
dfr2010 said... (4/5/10 6:26 PM) Reply
pics! pics! I have both the Butterick colonial costume and the Simplicity POTC patterns, and really want to see how they turn out in PINK! ;-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details