SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7819 (Vogue For Me Children's Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 12:48 PM
Last Updated:4/4/10 6:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Terri A said... (4/4/10 10:03 PM) Reply
Hello ukdame, I used the serger and did a three thread rolled hem. I asked the mom of the little girl what she preferred and she wanted the serged edge. I think you could go either way on the satin. The satin hem is somewhat obscured by the organza overlay hem too, so I was more worried about making sure there was no waviness in the poly organza rolled hem... so tricky! Thanks again:-)
ukdame said... (4/4/10 9:24 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. I really like this pattern too. I hope to try it out soon. Quick question on the satin hem. Did you do rolled hem on SM or serger. It almost looks hand sewn in the pics.
Leora said... (1/17/10 1:28 AM) Reply
This dress is dreamy! So pretty.
Heatherrique said... (12/19/09 3:28 PM) Reply
Enchantingly darling dress for a very lucky little lady! Thanks for the inspiration.
MaryDB said... (12/18/09 10:47 PM) Reply
Really pretty dress, nicely reviewed. Thanks.
Elemenopeo said... (12/18/09 4:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful!
Puddin Pop said... (12/18/09 2:47 PM) Reply
This is truly a little girl confection. Just beautiful.
Tallahasseelassie said... (12/18/09 2:12 PM) Reply
Thank you for posting! I have this pattern and have been afriad to sew it. I love your dress and advice about the satin.
becca a said... (12/18/09 8:40 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress. I bet the flower girl will be delighted to wear it, especially with that soft cotton lining.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 12W-24W)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 12W-24W)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Ginseng Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ginseng Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: Plays with...

Review