SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1203 (Tank Top and Shell)

6 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 6:58 AM
Last Updated:12/18/09 7:35 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for those lovely compliments. Annette, the pants are LL Bean's Bayside Twill Pants, Straight Fit.
12/19/09 11:39 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am all about shells and tanks that have coverage for straps and the bust area. Yours looks nice in the pretty print-love the beads with it.
12/19/09 4:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Very nice, and no need for regrets, from where I'm sitting. :o) The print makes for a one-of-a-kind tee, and if you would be better served by darts, that fact is camouflaged by the print, as well. This is very nicely fitted, to my eye. I love your PANTS, too, by the way. :o)
12/19/09 11:35 AM
Mufffet said...
This looks very nice, and is certainly versatile.
12/18/09 4:05 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for those kind remarks. When I bought the fabric I intended to make a long-sleeved T in Vogue 8151 but became distracted and decided to try the shell instead - hence the slight regret about darts (and sleeves).
12/18/09 3:53 PM
fourkid said...
Very cute top - I agree with Idunna - this is a cute, easy top and adjusting it for "you" would be worth it. I am not sure on the other pattern - if you take off the sleeves, there may be too much gapping? Maybe combine the two patterns. I know, a lot of work for something simple, but in the end having a T&T pattern that works for you would be worth it.
12/18/09 11:08 AM
Annette Wright said...
I have the same bust/t-shirt issue. I think if the fabric is super drapey, like a light rayon jersey, you can get away with no dart, because the fabric itself shapes over the bust. And sure, you can do an FBA on a t-shirt and then sew in the dart. Give it a try, on a small tank like this is would be good practice. I like the colorful print, would look cute with some capris in the summer.
12/18/09 8:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Cutting Line Designs 62612

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now