SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2482 (Misses Sleepwear)

6 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews: 229 (patterns: 195)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 2:30 AM
Last Updated:12/24/09 10:15 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Vintage said... (6/7/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Your flowers turned out beautifully! A pretty combo. I have this pattern and some fleece, so will be making it soon despite it being summertime - dh likes air conditioning! My fabric is big white (snow) polka dots, so unfortunately, I don't think I'll get to make the flowers this time.
raspyrob said... (1/21/12 8:35 PM) Reply
Hello, I am making the above pattern with my daughter. We are new to sewing and are not sure what to do on the step where you attache the collar(s) to the shirt. We cut out two collars per the directions. One isn't large enough to be the complete collar but both of them are too big and it doesn't appear that you are supposed to stitch them together. Can you remember how you did it? Any insight would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!
Diane333 said... (2/9/10 2:25 PM) Reply
Hi, I just made this as a jacket and had difficulty with the exposed zipper. Your picture looks good. Did you have any trouble? How did you do it?
JenSews2 said... (1/30/10 11:56 AM) Reply
Looks SOOOO warm and cozy! Thanks for the review!
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/25/09 8:58 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hem tip. The robe looks great--I just bought this pattern to make one for myself a few days ago.
Peter in NYC said... (12/25/09 6:23 AM) Reply
Love this robe, especially the rose applique which is beautifully done. How great that you made this from Walmart blankets! Very pretty indeed.
FreyaStark said... (12/24/09 6:13 PM) Reply
It's looks really cozy. Your mother should love it.
fourkid said... (12/24/09 8:47 AM) Reply
Very nicely done - so pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details