SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4681 (fashion accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot

About Morisotstar
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/27/09 9:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Morisot said... (12/27/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! And thanks j222b for that tip about my favorite OOP pattern. Passion4Sewing--that's a good idea--the fleece throws are usually so luxurious too--they would make great hats.
Annette1 said... (12/27/09 3:06 PM) Reply
These are SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE! And your review truly is VERY HELPFUL. I LOVE the little pom-poms and fringe. I think I may NEED this pattern. :o)
Em's Summer said... (12/27/09 2:19 PM) Reply
WOW-O-WOW!!! What a HUGE collection of fun hats!!! :-) You did a great job!
j222b said... (12/27/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Hats are great. I read your pants review, too.For the pants: If you Google “McCalls 8193”. Several patterns that are for sale pop up.
Gelbean said... (12/27/09 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow! That's a lot of hats. They are all so pretty.
Woolygal said... (12/26/09 8:13 AM) Reply
That was quite an undertaking. The hats are soooo cute
Passion4Sewing said... (12/26/09 7:58 AM) Reply
I like Kai scissors too. I like rotary cutters for cutting fleece. I have made a lot of items out of soft fleece throws. I find they are less expensive than buying yardage and way softer. I may buy that pattern today...hats are a good idea. We don't need them a lot here in the South, though. Thank you for the detailed review.
Restart06 said... (12/25/09 2:43 PM) Reply
Cute hats, what wonderful gifts!
craftygamma said... (12/25/09 12:51 PM) Reply
Great hats! I am sure your family members will be wowed. There is nothing more special than a hand made gift.
Immelu said... (12/25/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Wow, I love it! Great job and great gift idea!!! Thanks for the tips!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

by: slmstyle

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Abby Apron Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details