SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4681 (fashion accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/27/09 9:52 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Thanks everyone! And thanks j222b for that tip about my favorite OOP pattern. Passion4Sewing--that's a good idea--the fleece throws are usually so luxurious too--they would make great hats.
12/27/09 7:36 PM
Annette1 said...
These are SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE! And your review truly is VERY HELPFUL. I LOVE the little pom-poms and fringe. I think I may NEED this pattern. :o)
12/27/09 3:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW-O-WOW!!! What a HUGE collection of fun hats!!! :-) You did a great job!
12/27/09 2:19 PM
j222b said...
Hats are great. I read your pants review, too.For the pants: If you Google “McCalls 8193”. Several patterns that are for sale pop up.
12/27/09 11:42 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! That's a lot of hats. They are all so pretty.
12/27/09 10:18 AM
Woolygal said...
That was quite an undertaking. The hats are soooo cute
12/26/09 8:13 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like Kai scissors too. I like rotary cutters for cutting fleece. I have made a lot of items out of soft fleece throws. I find they are less expensive than buying yardage and way softer. I may buy that pattern today...hats are a good idea. We don't need them a lot here in the South, though. Thank you for the detailed review.
12/26/09 7:58 AM
Restart06 said...
Cute hats, what wonderful gifts!
12/25/09 2:43 PM
craftygamma said...
Great hats! I am sure your family members will be wowed. There is nothing more special than a hand made gift.
12/25/09 12:51 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, I love it! Great job and great gift idea!!! Thanks for the tips!
12/25/09 12:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: Milenushka

Review