Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4681 (fashion accessories)

6 more reviews
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/27/09 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said... (12/27/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! And thanks j222b for that tip about my favorite OOP pattern. Passion4Sewing--that's a good idea--the fleece throws are usually so luxurious too--they would make great hats.
Annette1 said... (12/27/09 3:06 PM) Reply
These are SOOOOOOOOOOOO CUTE! And your review truly is VERY HELPFUL. I LOVE the little pom-poms and fringe. I think I may NEED this pattern. :o)
Em's Summer said... (12/27/09 2:19 PM) Reply
WOW-O-WOW!!! What a HUGE collection of fun hats!!! :-) You did a great job!
j222b said... (12/27/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Hats are great. I read your pants review, too.For the pants: If you Google “McCalls 8193”. Several patterns that are for sale pop up.
Gelbean said... (12/27/09 10:18 AM) Reply
Wow! That's a lot of hats. They are all so pretty.
Woolygal said... (12/26/09 8:13 AM) Reply
That was quite an undertaking. The hats are soooo cute
Passion4Sewing said... (12/26/09 7:58 AM) Reply
I like Kai scissors too. I like rotary cutters for cutting fleece. I have made a lot of items out of soft fleece throws. I find they are less expensive than buying yardage and way softer. I may buy that pattern today...hats are a good idea. We don't need them a lot here in the South, though. Thank you for the detailed review.
Restart06 said... (12/25/09 2:43 PM) Reply
Cute hats, what wonderful gifts!
craftygamma said... (12/25/09 12:51 PM) Reply
Great hats! I am sure your family members will be wowed. There is nothing more special than a hand made gift.
Immelu said... (12/25/09 12:15 PM) Reply
Wow, I love it! Great job and great gift idea!!! Thanks for the tips!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details