SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-112 

9 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:05 PM
Last Updated:12/25/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eword10 said...
Love it!
12/26/09 0:27 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful on you.
12/26/09 5:50 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've done an amazing job grading up this pattern and I just love your idea of the invisible zipper + buttons for closing the skirt.
12/26/09 5:56 AM
Carolyn C said...
This is lovely on you. The lining is so pretty, better than ready-to-wear.
12/26/09 7:19 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful, flattering skirt. Thank you for explaining your process of grading the pattern up.
12/26/09 8:05 AM
DebJ said...
This skirt is so wonderful. Thanks for doing this review to show up to increase the size. I have been looking at this skirt and wondering how to do just that! It looks wonderful on you.
12/26/09 9:28 AM
pharmlyn said...
Fantastic job!!!
12/26/09 12:45 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love this on you. For my next version, I'm definitely doing a zipper instead of using Burda's pleat-with-button closure.
12/26/09 4:40 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely skirt. It fits you really well.
12/26/09 6:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your modifications better than the original. Especially how you gave the pleat a hard press.
12/26/09 8:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again. This skirt is FABULISIMO! I love the front pleat detailing AND the lining (of which I have some, by the way). Of course, the FIT is the best part!
12/27/09 3:13 PM
barbcl said...
Very nice skirt in a gorgeous fabric that looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful grading info.
12/29/09 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now