Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-112 

9 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:05 PM
Last Updated:12/25/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said... (12/29/09 7:47 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt in a gorgeous fabric that looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful grading info.
Annette1 said... (12/27/09 3:13 PM) Reply
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again. This skirt is FABULISIMO! I love the front pleat detailing AND the lining (of which I have some, by the way). Of course, the FIT is the best part!
Sherril Miller said... (12/26/09 8:27 PM) Reply
I really like your modifications better than the original. Especially how you gave the pleat a hard press.
Margie T said... (12/26/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. It fits you really well.
Karen6790 said... (12/26/09 4:40 PM) Reply
I love this on you. For my next version, I'm definitely doing a zipper instead of using Burda's pleat-with-button closure.
pharmlyn said... (12/26/09 12:45 PM) Reply
Fantastic job!!!
DebJ said... (12/26/09 9:28 AM) Reply
This skirt is so wonderful. Thanks for doing this review to show up to increase the size. I have been looking at this skirt and wondering how to do just that! It looks wonderful on you.
becca a said... (12/26/09 8:05 AM) Reply
Beautiful, flattering skirt. Thank you for explaining your process of grading the pattern up.
Carolyn C said... (12/26/09 7:19 AM) Reply
This is lovely on you. The lining is so pretty, better than ready-to-wear.
Paris75008 said... (12/26/09 5:56 AM) Reply
You've done an amazing job grading up this pattern and I just love your idea of the invisible zipper + buttons for closing the skirt.
BillieJean said... (12/26/09 5:50 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful on you.
eword10 said... (12/26/09 0:27 AM) Reply
Love it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1005

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details