SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-112 

9 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:05 PM
Last Updated:12/25/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
Very nice skirt in a gorgeous fabric that looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful grading info.
12/29/09 7:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again. This skirt is FABULISIMO! I love the front pleat detailing AND the lining (of which I have some, by the way). Of course, the FIT is the best part!
12/27/09 3:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your modifications better than the original. Especially how you gave the pleat a hard press.
12/26/09 8:27 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely skirt. It fits you really well.
12/26/09 6:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love this on you. For my next version, I'm definitely doing a zipper instead of using Burda's pleat-with-button closure.
12/26/09 4:40 PM
pharmlyn said...
Fantastic job!!!
12/26/09 12:45 PM
DebJ said...
This skirt is so wonderful. Thanks for doing this review to show up to increase the size. I have been looking at this skirt and wondering how to do just that! It looks wonderful on you.
12/26/09 9:28 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful, flattering skirt. Thank you for explaining your process of grading the pattern up.
12/26/09 8:05 AM
Carolyn C said...
This is lovely on you. The lining is so pretty, better than ready-to-wear.
12/26/09 7:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've done an amazing job grading up this pattern and I just love your idea of the invisible zipper + buttons for closing the skirt.
12/26/09 5:56 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful on you.
12/26/09 5:50 AM
eword10 said...
Love it!
12/26/09 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now