SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-112 

9 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/09 11:05 PM
Last Updated:12/25/09 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barbcl said...
Very nice skirt in a gorgeous fabric that looks terrific on you. Thanks for the very helpful grading info.
12/29/09 7:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Priss, you've done it again. This skirt is FABULISIMO! I love the front pleat detailing AND the lining (of which I have some, by the way). Of course, the FIT is the best part!
12/27/09 3:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like your modifications better than the original. Especially how you gave the pleat a hard press.
12/26/09 8:27 PM
Margie T said...
Lovely skirt. It fits you really well.
12/26/09 6:37 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love this on you. For my next version, I'm definitely doing a zipper instead of using Burda's pleat-with-button closure.
12/26/09 4:40 PM
pharmlyn said...
Fantastic job!!!
12/26/09 12:45 PM
DebJ said...
This skirt is so wonderful. Thanks for doing this review to show up to increase the size. I have been looking at this skirt and wondering how to do just that! It looks wonderful on you.
12/26/09 9:28 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful, flattering skirt. Thank you for explaining your process of grading the pattern up.
12/26/09 8:05 AM
Carolyn C said...
This is lovely on you. The lining is so pretty, better than ready-to-wear.
12/26/09 7:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've done an amazing job grading up this pattern and I just love your idea of the invisible zipper + buttons for closing the skirt.
12/26/09 5:56 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful on you.
12/26/09 5:50 AM
eword10 said...
Love it!
12/26/09 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now