SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8593 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/27/09 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is absolutely INGENIOUS, the way you've incorporated the princess seams into this dress. I'm afraid I would have NEVER thought of that. (I KNOW I wouldn't.) This has got to be one of the most FLATTERING dresses I've ever seen. You look like a million bucks, and that's the truth. GREAT review, too!
12/27/09 3:17 PM
sideseams said...
I have to agree with everything that Annette1 has said. You did such a beautiful job on your dress. I always enjoy reading your blog!!! You inspire me.
12/27/09 4:25 PM
maedchen said...
It looks so good and what an ingenious idea you had that worked! I love your review, thanks!
12/27/09 4:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Tour de force! You look smashing, as always.
12/27/09 4:51 PM
Kay Y said...
Elegant & flattering - you could wear it anywhere!
12/27/09 5:17 PM
Karendee said...
Amazing dress, Carolyn. And you look just beautiful in it--and we know how perfectly it is constructed. Great job!
12/27/09 6:10 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress!
12/27/09 6:58 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
THIS is the most flattering dress you've made this year . . . looks absolutely fabulous on you!!!!!
12/27/09 7:59 PM
persevering said...
Wow! With this beautiful dress, you've even topped your great look in the skirt posted before this. Congratulations
12/27/09 8:58 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! You're fit solution was absolutely ingenious. I love the neckline pleats, so flattering, ditto the princess seams. Great review, inspiring construction. Thank you!
12/27/09 11:32 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Amazing work. Thank you so much for the tutorial on making something into a princess seam. you look adorable in your little shift dress.
12/28/09 0:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love how you figure out how to make a pattern work! Your dress looks great!
12/28/09 8:38 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress. I have this pattern and have been wondering about making a flattering fit with so few pattern pieces. Thank you for the extremely helpful lesson in adjusting the pattern!
12/28/09 10:01 AM
Christas said...
This dress is GORGEOUS! Your blog was one of the first ones I put in my favorites (a long time ago!). I always enjoy seeing what you are sewing! I know you will get a lot of wear out of your pretty dress. You are an inspiration!
12/28/09 11:51 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful dress! Your changes have made this a fantastic garment. Just gorgeous!
12/29/09 8:59 AM
TracyB said...
You truly made Vogue 8593 your own. Though I can only wish I had half your talent and creativity, your wonderful tutorials show a path to follow. Adding princess seams! And using a back piece from a whole other pattern! What an inspiration you are.
12/30/09 4:58 PM
Sharon M said...
LOVE it!!! I bought this pattern after seeing your dress. You look so wonderful in it
1/27/10 2:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now