Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:25 AM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/10/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Very classy - and a fantastic color. I am sure your daughter will enjoy wearing this jacket for years to come.
tess said... (1/10/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Really classy, well tailored jacket, despite the fitting nightmares it's turned out beautifully!
MaryDB said... (1/9/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, lovely jacket. Thanks for the great review. I ma considering using this pattern to make a jacket for my dd as well. Bravo for the hand-stitched buttonhole. I have as yet to make one that I would feel comfortable putting on a jacket.
frame said... (1/9/10 10:47 AM) Reply
This is a great review. The jacket looks wonderful. That Tailoring book is a real hidden treasure, isn't it? I think most of the Creative Publishing books are so helpful. You did a great job on this and it looks terrific on your daughter.
sewnsewtoo said... (1/9/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love the jacket. Very elegant.
Lori V said... (1/9/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, thanks for the very thorough review.
SewAck said... (1/9/10 7:23 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket - what a nice b'day present for your daughter. And now I want this pattern - simple (the look, not the process) and elegant!
Peter in NYC said... (1/9/10 6:06 AM) Reply
Splendid jacket and an excellent review. Beautiful!
BillieJean said... (1/9/10 5:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7970

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6751

photo
by: beanchor

Review