SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4598 (The Perfect Fitting Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:25 AM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/10/10 9:51 PM) Reply
Very classy - and a fantastic color. I am sure your daughter will enjoy wearing this jacket for years to come.
tess said... (1/10/10 5:34 AM) Reply
Really classy, well tailored jacket, despite the fitting nightmares it's turned out beautifully!
MaryDB said... (1/9/10 1:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, lovely jacket. Thanks for the great review. I ma considering using this pattern to make a jacket for my dd as well. Bravo for the hand-stitched buttonhole. I have as yet to make one that I would feel comfortable putting on a jacket.
frame said... (1/9/10 10:47 AM) Reply
This is a great review. The jacket looks wonderful. That Tailoring book is a real hidden treasure, isn't it? I think most of the Creative Publishing books are so helpful. You did a great job on this and it looks terrific on your daughter.
sewnsewtoo said... (1/9/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Love the jacket. Very elegant.
Lori V said... (1/9/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, thanks for the very thorough review.
SewAck said... (1/9/10 7:23 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket - what a nice b'day present for your daughter. And now I want this pattern - simple (the look, not the process) and elegant!
Peter in NYC said... (1/9/10 6:06 AM) Reply
Splendid jacket and an excellent review. Beautiful!
BillieJean said... (1/9/10 5:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review