SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Brensan Studios> BSS119 (Basic Long Sleeve Shirt)

Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/11/10 5:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/11/10 5:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt.
marjenann said... (2/2/10 7:33 AM) Reply
That is one smart looking top! You always inspire me!
ITAdmin said... (1/1/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Well, it's a beautiful shirt in a combination of two of my favorites--paisley and corduroy. I'm grateful for the review, since I've been considering trying one of their patterns. Sounds as if you have the sizing pretty much figured out; I think you should make more.
Peggy L said... (12/31/09 7:18 AM) Reply
Clin - thanks for reviewing this line of patterns with such detail. Your shirt in that fabric is gorgeous!!! I think your idea of combining sizes will probably solve your fitting problems. Happy New Year!!!
Annette1 said... (12/30/09 6:07 PM) Reply
WOW, this is SO pretty in that FABRIC! It turned out perfectly ... NO BIG SURPRISE THERE. :o) Maybe they're doing like some of the ready-to-wear companies and covering two sizes within their categories. Great review!
Mini said... (12/30/09 5:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very detailed and helpful review. I was curious about this pattern, and was glad to see how this shirt looks in real life, especially on someone who wears the same size as me. I think it looks really good, but I see what you mean about the extra ease in back. I'll keep your comments on the sizing in mind if I try this one.
Kay Y said... (12/30/09 4:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirt! If there is any imperfection in the sewing, it's lost in that lovely paisley somewhere.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details