SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 152520-1000 

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:JanaL
photo

 
 
About JanaLstar
UT USA
Member since: 10/8/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 4:53 PM
Last Updated:12/30/09 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket, perfect in every way -- fit and fashion!
3/7/12 4:45 PM
2takeKate said...
Your coat is beautiful - and fits you perfectly! Excellent job. Many of us can get away with just tweaking ready made patterns, and I for one take that for granted. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.
11/17/10 7:30 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I found this review by clicking on a preview on the side - such an attractive jacket. It fits you so beautifully you wouldn't know you have your fit issues. Beautiful work and great review.
6/8/10 8:28 AM
Jane S said...
What a beautiful jacket. I admire your persistance and determination. I have very similar fitting issues that I never fully acknowledged until I made a custom dressform as well...and got professional fitting help from custom dressmakers. Bravo to you. It's great to have a master pattern that you can then adjust to many different styles.
1/4/10 9:08 AM
yummymummy38 said...
thanks for sharing your sewing odessey. The jacket look beautiful and fits perfectly. It makes me grateful for the relatively minor adjustments that the rest of us contend with. I love the contrast of the persian wool collar with the tweeds. Thanks again
1/1/10 6:09 AM
Kayseri said...
What a gorgeous jacket - you can't tell what a long journey it took to get there.
1/1/10 2:54 AM
cindyann said...
I love it! Nicely done.
12/31/09 10:01 AM
katlew03 said...
Your review was very thorough and will be very helpful for those with this type of fitting problem. You showed great perservance in solving your fitting problems and the end result is well worth all the trial and error. I have a friend with very severe scolosis and I have often thought about offering to help her alter her clothes, but I did not have the slightest idea where to start. Your information was very helpful, but unfortunately she has moved quite a distance away and I do not see her anymore. Again, your jacket looks absolutely great. I love the color and the fur is perfect.
12/30/09 10:03 PM
swing like a girl said...
The jacket is beautiful. I love the collar and cuffs. More importantly I admire your patience and persistance.
12/30/09 9:51 PM
CCQ said...
The fit looks great and I love the fabric combination. Greate job!
12/30/09 9:30 PM
Ann Smith said...
Just fantastic! Looking at your jacket and the beautiful way it fits you one would never know you had fitting issues. And besides that, it is a beautiful combination of fabric, fur trim and pattern style. Congratulations.
12/30/09 9:23 PM
pharmlyn said...
Excellent review...Thanks for the fitting resources. I too have scoliosis and have only tackled the alterations on trousers... your review has given me the inspiration to work on my scoliosis alterations on my jacket pattern.
12/30/09 6:43 PM
sarahinlafayette said...
Wonderful jacket, and how very impressive that you kept on trying until it worked! I also live in a body that does not fit either RTW or standard patterns, and have also consumed MANY yards of very ugly fabric finding ways to make things work.
12/30/09 6:14 PM
Re Becca said...
Oops! Doubled
12/30/09 5:17 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job. It fits you very well, and looks both cozy and profesionally made!
12/30/09 5:17 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for such an informative review. Your mini-coat fits beautifully.
12/30/09 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review