Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2100 (Misses' Panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 467 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
I had forgotten how quick and easy KS panties are. I made all of my DDs when they were young but that is quite a few years ago. I'll have to get a pattern and make some for myself since I can't find anything on the market that fits right. Yours turned out great.
12/30/09 9:43 PM
mhk3boys said...
I have this pattern and my complaint was they were too big! Maybe I will size down also. You are so right about their instructions being great. Your panties look great!
12/31/09 12:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're really cute.
1/1/10 3:58 AM
Bobinator said...
Heather, As usual your abilities are beyond compare! You always set the bar high. And these panties are cute, cute, cute!!!!!
1/3/10 2:11 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Oh gosh, Bobbie! You are too sweet! Thanks everyone for your comments! These undies were so comfy even when I was shakin' my groove thang on the dance floor New Year's Eve.
1/3/10 9:02 PM
o3b said...
It's good to know a pattern that holds up when you are "shakin' your groove thing"...or in my case, at the gym, and I want them to stay put. :) I think the sizing is off b/c they are designed for nylon tricot, which was pre-lycra in my mind. I have some KS's that also have to be sized down at least 2 sizes. They were designed for the nylon/tricot and I use cotton/lycra.
1/4/10 3:18 AM
loti said...
The organza trim was a really nice touch, and I love that bow. Great pair of undies!
2/4/10 10:27 AM
Hilary said...
Great panties! I love KS pantie patterns too-and I agree with o3b, the pattern was probably drafted for less stretchy fabrics than we have available today. Thanks for the tip on yellow panties/NYEve bringing good luck :p lol! maybe I'll try that... :o)
12/7/10 6:22 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
Thanks, Hilary! I'm sure you're right about the fabric. I'm thinking I need a new pair of yellow undies too! ;-)
12/8/10 9:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us