SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

9 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:li'l miss muffett
photo

 
 
About li'l miss muffettstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 5:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
li'l miss muffett said... (12/8/10 9:14 AM) Reply
Thanks, Hilary! I'm sure you're right about the fabric. I'm thinking I need a new pair of yellow undies too! ;-)
Hilary said... (12/7/10 6:22 AM) Reply
Great panties! I love KS pantie patterns too-and I agree with o3b, the pattern was probably drafted for less stretchy fabrics than we have available today. Thanks for the tip on yellow panties/NYEve bringing good luck :p lol! maybe I'll try that... :o)
loti said... (2/4/10 10:27 AM) Reply
The organza trim was a really nice touch, and I love that bow. Great pair of undies!
o3b said... (1/4/10 3:18 AM) Reply
It's good to know a pattern that holds up when you are "shakin' your groove thing"...or in my case, at the gym, and I want them to stay put. :) I think the sizing is off b/c they are designed for nylon tricot, which was pre-lycra in my mind. I have some KS's that also have to be sized down at least 2 sizes. They were designed for the nylon/tricot and I use cotton/lycra.
li'l miss muffett said... (1/3/10 9:02 PM) Reply
Oh gosh, Bobbie! You are too sweet! Thanks everyone for your comments! These undies were so comfy even when I was shakin' my groove thang on the dance floor New Year's Eve.
Bobinator said... (1/3/10 2:11 PM) Reply
Heather, As usual your abilities are beyond compare! You always set the bar high. And these panties are cute, cute, cute!!!!!
FreyaStark said... (1/1/10 3:58 AM) Reply
They're really cute.
mhk3boys said... (12/31/09 12:04 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and my complaint was they were too big! Maybe I will size down also. You are so right about their instructions being great. Your panties look great!
katlew03 said... (12/30/09 9:43 PM) Reply
I had forgotten how quick and easy KS panties are. I made all of my DDs when they were young but that is quite a few years ago. I'll have to get a pattern and make some for myself since I can't find anything on the market that fits right. Yours turned out great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-39

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details