SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's 2-button stand shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Pendleton makes some beautiful wool fabric. That's one thing I miss living in Florida, we can't wear wool. The shirt is very nicely made. Beautiful color.
12/31/09 11:34 PM
Izzie said...
Aha! I knew that was Pendleton fabric when I saw your picture in the lineup. That is a sharp looking shirt, great job!
12/31/09 11:57 PM
Athene said...
This is a shirt I really like. Your attention to the placket, collar, pattern matching etc. really makes this a stand out item. DH looks very handsome in this shirt. The fabric looks gorgeous.
1/1/10 1:12 AM
voet said...
Nicely made shirt. You did a great job. I also like the contrasting fabric for the inside collar stand. While you did it for comfort, it is a nice design touch that is sometimes used on high end shirts.
1/1/10 6:26 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Fabulous matching and execution on this one... Handsome pair, husband and shirt!
1/1/10 9:26 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous - both the fabric and execution. Just gorgeous.
1/1/10 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Your work on this shirt is impecable - I know from experience how hard it is to get such a perfect placket - I paid mucho $$$ for the current rage of plaid for shirts for a DS - yours look nicer!!
1/1/10 11:00 AM
Brine said...
Beautifully done shirt!
1/1/10 12:04 PM
nancy2001 said...
This shirt is beautifully made.
1/1/10 1:21 PM
RLL said...
Beautifully made shirt. Love the Pendleton fabric.
1/1/10 1:50 PM
KristenI said...
Beautifully sewn, love the Pendleton wool too. What a deal, bet he loves it. Thanks for reviewing.
1/1/10 3:21 PM
fourkid said...
Great shirt!
1/2/10 8:41 AM
Laurie Lou said...
This is a beautiful shirt! I really like looking at it. Just fantastic EVEN stitching.
1/7/10 5:30 PM
susie k said...
Beautiful work! the plaid match detail is like a piece of art. Thanks for sharing
1/13/10 9:37 AM
susie k said...
Beautiful work! the plaid match detail is like a piece of art. Thanks for sharing
1/13/10 9:37 AM
Dmd4106 said...
The fabric looks comfy cozy! Great shirt!
1/25/10 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review