Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Slinky Shrug 

1 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/1/10 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 3:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 11:10 AM) Reply
What a great review. WHY didn't I read it BEFORE I made it! Thanks for the terrific tips. I may post my own review, but if I do, I'll refer to this guide! Better late than never.
Kayseri said... (1/4/10 3:29 AM) Reply
Good looking shrug and thanks for the link to DIY ribbing.
becca a said... (1/2/10 12:19 PM) Reply
Wow! This shrug looks great. Thank you for all the great information and links about making your own ribbing. I have been wondering about making this shrug but hesitate to piece 27 pages together into a pattern. Yours is lovely. I may have to print this out.
lmg said... (1/2/10 11:13 AM) Reply
Lovely!
Danvillegirl said... (1/2/10 7:56 AM) Reply
Nice shrug!
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/1/10 11:45 PM) Reply
The ribbing does have some stretch to it. I used woolly nylon in the bobbin so that gives the ribs some stretch.
Kaitlinnegan said... (1/1/10 6:23 PM) Reply
Beautiful use of the faux ribbing - I'm wondering, does it have some additional stretch due to the stitching? Or are the "ribs" just for show? Either way it is lovely, and the shrug looks great on you!
kkkkaty said... (1/1/10 5:14 PM) Reply
very good review, thx for posting it. This is the kind of review that makes me want to go sew something!
Michele Lommasson said... (1/1/10 2:27 PM) Reply
Your shrug looks good. I'm already a fan of double-needle ribbing. You must have used a ton of thread!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-119

photo
by: jaeng

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details