SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Slinky Shrug 

1 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/1/10 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 3:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Your shrug looks good. I'm already a fan of double-needle ribbing. You must have used a ton of thread!
1/1/10 2:27 PM
kkkkaty said...
very good review, thx for posting it. This is the kind of review that makes me want to go sew something!
1/1/10 5:14 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful use of the faux ribbing - I'm wondering, does it have some additional stretch due to the stitching? Or are the "ribs" just for show? Either way it is lovely, and the shrug looks great on you!
1/1/10 6:23 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
The ribbing does have some stretch to it. I used woolly nylon in the bobbin so that gives the ribs some stretch.
1/1/10 11:45 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice shrug!
1/2/10 7:56 AM
lmg said...
Lovely!
1/2/10 11:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! This shrug looks great. Thank you for all the great information and links about making your own ribbing. I have been wondering about making this shrug but hesitate to piece 27 pages together into a pattern. Yours is lovely. I may have to print this out.
1/2/10 12:19 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shrug and thanks for the link to DIY ribbing.
1/4/10 3:29 AM
JDpenelope said...
What a great review. WHY didn't I read it BEFORE I made it! Thanks for the terrific tips. I may post my own review, but if I do, I'll refer to this guide! Better late than never.
2/8/11 11:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

brerrabbit.com Bow-Tied Blouse

photo
by: Bex81

Review
McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now