SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Slinky Shrug 

1 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/1/10 2:20 PM
Last Updated:1/1/10 3:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
What a great review. WHY didn't I read it BEFORE I made it! Thanks for the terrific tips. I may post my own review, but if I do, I'll refer to this guide! Better late than never.
2/8/11 11:10 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shrug and thanks for the link to DIY ribbing.
1/4/10 3:29 AM
becca a said...
Wow! This shrug looks great. Thank you for all the great information and links about making your own ribbing. I have been wondering about making this shrug but hesitate to piece 27 pages together into a pattern. Yours is lovely. I may have to print this out.
1/2/10 12:19 PM
lmg said...
Lovely!
1/2/10 11:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice shrug!
1/2/10 7:56 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
The ribbing does have some stretch to it. I used woolly nylon in the bobbin so that gives the ribs some stretch.
1/1/10 11:45 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful use of the faux ribbing - I'm wondering, does it have some additional stretch due to the stitching? Or are the "ribs" just for show? Either way it is lovely, and the shrug looks great on you!
1/1/10 6:23 PM
kkkkaty said...
very good review, thx for posting it. This is the kind of review that makes me want to go sew something!
1/1/10 5:14 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your shrug looks good. I'm already a fan of double-needle ribbing. You must have used a ton of thread!
1/1/10 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review