Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-121 

2 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:SVN
photo

 
 
About SVNstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 10 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 8:54 AM
Last Updated:1/2/10 9:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jane S said... (1/7/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Love this top on you. Thanks for such a helpful review. I would have ignored this top until I saw your review.
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:32 PM) Reply
Your blouse is great and the color is fabulous too. This pattern reminds me of the Clio top from LaFred. The CB seam is a great choice and very slimming, although you don't need this feature. (I wish I had one on my Clio top.) I like the band collar too. In this rich color, the full collar might have been too much.
squirrellypoo said... (1/2/10 5:03 PM) Reply
I somehow overlooked this top entirely, so thanks very much for the review! I've got some perfect shirting in my stash.
Heatherrique said... (1/2/10 4:12 PM) Reply
Cool looking top! Your modifications made this a very nice TNT pattern for you. I hope you make more!
bluenines said... (1/2/10 10:07 AM) Reply
nice top. love the color
FreyaStark said... (1/2/10 10:05 AM) Reply
A very distinctive top. Thanks for a useful review - I've been thinking about this pattern myself.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8582

photo
by: annamm

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details