SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4261 (Spa Essentials - pants)

58 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:TallBean
photo

 
 
About TallBeanstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/13/07
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:57 PM
Last Updated:1/2/10 3:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Evatgirl73 said... (9/6/15 1:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful tips about the length! I saw what size zipper they recommended and thought surely that was incorrect....
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:39 PM) Reply
A really cozy-looking top. Thanks for all the information about the fit of the pattern; this is helpful.
Robin Denning said... (1/2/10 8:21 PM) Reply
well, it sure does fit well, so all those alterations wore worth the effort. congratulations, I know how hard it can be to get a nice fit when you are tall.
my horse said... (1/2/10 6:41 PM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for the input on torso length.
Michele Lommasson said... (1/2/10 4:49 PM) Reply
Your jacket is quite attractive. I am trying to imagine how it would look if you hadn't made the alterations. According to your profile, your a little taller than average! I have to add length to every pattern I make, and I am only 5'8". Anyway, good job on the hoodie!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details