Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-103 (Lyrical Composition Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 381 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 2:18 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
cute! or should I say groovy?
1/8/10 3:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely blouse!
1/8/10 3:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, distinctive shirt. Thanks for a useful review.
1/8/10 4:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Sheer poetry for sure!
1/8/10 4:52 PM
Beek said...
Wild shirt, Heatherrique! You've done an excellent job matching the diagonal pattern. Looks great on you.
1/8/10 5:02 PM
mhk3boys said...
Pretty shirt. Love your fabric!
1/8/10 5:06 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the fun and informative review. I love your blouse!
1/8/10 5:16 PM
Christas said...
Groovy shirt! This turned out so nice, and you definitely got the fit down perfectly!
1/8/10 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, groovy! Nice lines on this shirt for a flattering fit which you achieved nicely. Great print and color for you as well.
1/8/10 10:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're too young to be so groovy. I loved Laurie. I always wanted her hair. I love the blouse, it's just like something she would wear.
1/8/10 10:28 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a great fitted shirt but I will admit I wouldn't wear this fabric :-)
1/8/10 10:35 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice! Your fabric gives a wonderful retro flair to a great timless shirt!
1/8/10 11:19 PM
Terri A said...
Groovy for sure and interesting placement of the print. Cool!
1/9/10 1:17 AM
pterion said...
Super groovy blouse! I love that print.
1/9/10 9:07 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nicely fitted and a great fabric!
1/9/10 12:07 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the great review. You included a lot of very helpful information, and your blouse is cute.
1/9/10 12:22 PM
CypGrl said...
Let me guess -- you are planning a geometry lesson soon! Your students must love to see your outfits.
1/9/10 2:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just bought that same fabric, got it and wondered what I was thinking. Thank you for reminding me what I saw in it - this looks fabulous on you and I'm looking at my purchase with new appreciation. What fun.
1/9/10 6:08 PM
marjenann said...
Super stylish as always. No one would believe you made this top. Absolutely perfect construction and that fabric is awesome!!
1/9/10 7:36 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love it!
1/9/10 8:14 PM
Catbird said...
Wonderful work! You look beautiful in everything.
1/9/10 8:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
This looks great on you! Great review! Way above my sewing level but always love reading your reviews :)
1/10/10 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
I just really admire your shirtmaking skills! This is PERFECTION, and it's so YOU. I love everything about it. :o) And didn't we ALL wish secretly that we were as COOL and as PRETTY as Susan Dey on the Partridge Family? I know I did. :o)
1/12/10 3:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2633
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/20/10
Read Review

Burda 7111 Pattern
Burda 7111 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6079 Vintage 6079
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 9/2/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us