SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2009-103 (Lyrical Composition Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/10 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
cute! or should I say groovy?
1/8/10 3:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Lovely blouse!
1/8/10 3:52 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, distinctive shirt. Thanks for a useful review.
1/8/10 4:46 PM
Re Becca said...
Sheer poetry for sure!
1/8/10 4:52 PM
Beek said...
Wild shirt, Heatherrique! You've done an excellent job matching the diagonal pattern. Looks great on you.
1/8/10 5:02 PM
mhk3boys said...
Pretty shirt. Love your fabric!
1/8/10 5:06 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Thanks for the fun and informative review. I love your blouse!
1/8/10 5:16 PM
Christas said...
Groovy shirt! This turned out so nice, and you definitely got the fit down perfectly!
1/8/10 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Yes, groovy! Nice lines on this shirt for a flattering fit which you achieved nicely. Great print and color for you as well.
1/8/10 10:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're too young to be so groovy. I loved Laurie. I always wanted her hair. I love the blouse, it's just like something she would wear.
1/8/10 10:28 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a great fitted shirt but I will admit I wouldn't wear this fabric :-)
1/8/10 10:35 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice! Your fabric gives a wonderful retro flair to a great timless shirt!
1/8/10 11:19 PM
Terri A said...
Groovy for sure and interesting placement of the print. Cool!
1/9/10 1:17 AM
pterion said...
Super groovy blouse! I love that print.
1/9/10 9:07 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nicely fitted and a great fabric!
1/9/10 12:07 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the great review. You included a lot of very helpful information, and your blouse is cute.
1/9/10 12:22 PM
CypGrl said...
Let me guess -- you are planning a geometry lesson soon! Your students must love to see your outfits.
1/9/10 2:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
I just bought that same fabric, got it and wondered what I was thinking. Thank you for reminding me what I saw in it - this looks fabulous on you and I'm looking at my purchase with new appreciation. What fun.
1/9/10 6:08 PM
marjenann said...
Super stylish as always. No one would believe you made this top. Absolutely perfect construction and that fabric is awesome!!
1/9/10 7:36 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love it!
1/9/10 8:14 PM
Catbird said...
Wonderful work! You look beautiful in everything.
1/9/10 8:20 PM
busymomof3 said...
This looks great on you! Great review! Way above my sewing level but always love reading your reviews :)
1/10/10 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
I just really admire your shirtmaking skills! This is PERFECTION, and it's so YOU. I love everything about it. :o) And didn't we ALL wish secretly that we were as COOL and as PRETTY as Susan Dey on the Partridge Family? I know I did. :o)
1/12/10 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review