SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/3/10 11:02 AM
Last Updated:1/4/10 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
My oh my! You are lookin' so Pat Benatar (the one I remember nearly thirty years ago) nowadays! Nice, spiffy top on you with your modifications!
1/5/10 10:38 PM
Riesie said...
Ohhhhhh, I love love love the blue fabric. Where did you get it? Your alterations have made the blouse a real winner for you.
1/5/10 9:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
You did a fabulous job reworking your top! It looks great!
1/4/10 9:40 PM
Christas said...
Wow! What an excellent review! Your new top is so pretty and fits perfectly.
1/4/10 9:21 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/4/10 8:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice on you. I much prefer this colour on you! You must favour cool colours! Thanks for the review.
1/4/10 8:08 PM
homejewel said...
The 2nd top looks wonderful and I appreciate the initial review. I have yet to sew a Jalie pattern and this is the only one I own. I'll be sure to reread your review. Thanks for being so detailed.
1/4/10 8:00 PM
okie2thdoc said...
This is a definite winner! Your photographer must be new;)
1/4/10 7:25 PM
crazygrad said...
I think you look great!
1/4/10 7:23 PM
moushka said...
The blue top looks absolutely terrific. The colour suits you beautifully and the fit is great. I have that rounded upper back thing going on too, much more pronounced than yours. Thanks for the info on adjusting this pattern to take care of it.
1/4/10 7:01 PM
Fran G said...
I love this top..my favorite. The neckline is very flattering although I did remove some fabric from the back as I thought it was a bit high. Like you, I saw no need for a 3 piece back so I cut on the fold. Is Jalie clever or what as to how they achieve the front look? Thanks for the review..I think you'll love this as you adjust to your own personal style!
1/4/10 8:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric on you and think the top looks great. If you figure out the back neck issue, please post it. Every time I see a review of this top, I think, "OK, that one's up next." I will be referring to this review when it does make it to the top of the list.
1/4/10 6:49 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's a fabulous top and I love the fabric. If you tweak it a little, the next one will be even better.
1/3/10 3:51 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review - Beautiful top on you!
1/3/10 3:20 PM
OP Gal said...
I love this top. You look great in it. I may have to buy this pattern. I agree that there's too much fabric at the back neck, but otherwise I think it fits you perfectly. As for the "linebacker shoulders," I just don't see it. You just have square shoulders IMHO. Great review. Like all the extra pictures.
1/3/10 2:36 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I've got this one and haven't sewn it up yet. Can't wait to see how this evolves.
1/3/10 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review