Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2682 (Women's Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 677 times 67 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/3/10 11:02 AM
Last Updated:1/4/10 6:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
okie2thdoc said...
I've got this one and haven't sewn it up yet. Can't wait to see how this evolves.
1/3/10 11:35 AM
OP Gal said...
I love this top. You look great in it. I may have to buy this pattern. I agree that there's too much fabric at the back neck, but otherwise I think it fits you perfectly. As for the "linebacker shoulders," I just don't see it. You just have square shoulders IMHO. Great review. Like all the extra pictures.
1/3/10 2:36 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your informative review - Beautiful top on you!
1/3/10 3:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's a fabulous top and I love the fabric. If you tweak it a little, the next one will be even better.
1/3/10 3:51 PM
Rebecca D said...
I love this fabric on you and think the top looks great. If you figure out the back neck issue, please post it. Every time I see a review of this top, I think, "OK, that one's up next." I will be referring to this review when it does make it to the top of the list.
1/4/10 6:49 AM
Fran G said...
I love this top..my favorite. The neckline is very flattering although I did remove some fabric from the back as I thought it was a bit high. Like you, I saw no need for a 3 piece back so I cut on the fold. Is Jalie clever or what as to how they achieve the front look? Thanks for the review..I think you'll love this as you adjust to your own personal style!
1/4/10 8:31 AM
moushka said...
The blue top looks absolutely terrific. The colour suits you beautifully and the fit is great. I have that rounded upper back thing going on too, much more pronounced than yours. Thanks for the info on adjusting this pattern to take care of it.
1/4/10 7:01 PM
crazygrad said...
I think you look great!
1/4/10 7:23 PM
okie2thdoc said...
This is a definite winner! Your photographer must be new;)
1/4/10 7:25 PM
homejewel said...
The 2nd top looks wonderful and I appreciate the initial review. I have yet to sew a Jalie pattern and this is the only one I own. I'll be sure to reread your review. Thanks for being so detailed.
1/4/10 8:00 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice on you. I much prefer this colour on you! You must favour cool colours! Thanks for the review.
1/4/10 8:08 PM
Patzee said...
Very helpful review. Thanks!
1/4/10 8:48 PM
Christas said...
Wow! What an excellent review! Your new top is so pretty and fits perfectly.
1/4/10 9:21 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
You did a fabulous job reworking your top! It looks great!
1/4/10 9:40 PM
Riesie said...
Ohhhhhh, I love love love the blue fabric. Where did you get it? Your alterations have made the blouse a real winner for you.
1/5/10 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
My oh my! You are lookin' so Pat Benatar (the one I remember nearly thirty years ago) nowadays! Nice, spiffy top on you with your modifications!
1/5/10 10:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13 dress 13
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/28/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6070
photo
Review by nicegirl on 6/28/11
Read Review

Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1192 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us