SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8549 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 10:56 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
I really like the bell sleeves and the color is so beautiful. Lovely soft drape to the coat. Eager to see your trim. You are such a fast sewer - I am totally amazed by all the sewing and reviews you have been able to do in the past few weeks. Congratulations on your first coat.
1/5/10 11:50 PM
jannw said...
It did turn out well..the color and style are lovely on you..I do like the collar shape..will have to look at this pattern myself
1/6/10 7:12 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful coat - and a great review. It looks amazing on you. (Liked your blog too.)
1/6/10 8:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - please update when you get the trimmings added.
1/6/10 10:38 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful coat! Love the color!
1/6/10 10:47 AM
mrsbewley said...
Your coat turned out great!
1/6/10 11:02 AM
Leora said...
Very nice!
1/6/10 1:25 PM
Terri A said...
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job!:-)
1/6/10 2:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is fantastic...What a great coat and review.. but I am curious when you have time to go to work judging by all the reviews you have posted lately.. Do they let you set up your sewing machine at your desk next to your monitor???? I am really impressed with your new wardrobe...
1/6/10 3:45 PM
racehorse said...
LOL no, I just don't require a lot of sleep! I had almost two weeks off around the holidays and a pretty big stash to work through. So I got a lot of projects done.
1/6/10 3:52 PM
Olivia Sews said...
It would be nice to have sewing friends! I feel like some kind of mutant sometimes. Your coat is great and probably nice and warm on these cold days!!
1/10/10 7:27 AM
VeroSewsStuff said...
Very nice coat and thanks a lot for this review I've just got the pattern and was anxiously waiting for someone to review it !
1/15/10 11:02 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your coat looks beautiful on you and fits you so well! Great first coat!
1/24/10 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now