SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8549 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 10:56 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireF in CA said...
Your coat looks beautiful on you and fits you so well! Great first coat!
1/24/10 7:57 PM
VeroSewsStuff said...
Very nice coat and thanks a lot for this review I've just got the pattern and was anxiously waiting for someone to review it !
1/15/10 11:02 AM
Olivia Sews said...
It would be nice to have sewing friends! I feel like some kind of mutant sometimes. Your coat is great and probably nice and warm on these cold days!!
1/10/10 7:27 AM
racehorse said...
LOL no, I just don't require a lot of sleep! I had almost two weeks off around the holidays and a pretty big stash to work through. So I got a lot of projects done.
1/6/10 3:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is fantastic...What a great coat and review.. but I am curious when you have time to go to work judging by all the reviews you have posted lately.. Do they let you set up your sewing machine at your desk next to your monitor???? I am really impressed with your new wardrobe...
1/6/10 3:45 PM
Terri A said...
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job!:-)
1/6/10 2:17 PM
Leora said...
Very nice!
1/6/10 1:25 PM
mrsbewley said...
Your coat turned out great!
1/6/10 11:02 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful coat! Love the color!
1/6/10 10:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - please update when you get the trimmings added.
1/6/10 10:38 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful coat - and a great review. It looks amazing on you. (Liked your blog too.)
1/6/10 8:38 AM
jannw said...
It did turn out well..the color and style are lovely on you..I do like the collar shape..will have to look at this pattern myself
1/6/10 7:12 AM
Athene said...
I really like the bell sleeves and the color is so beautiful. Lovely soft drape to the coat. Eager to see your trim. You are such a fast sewer - I am totally amazed by all the sewing and reviews you have been able to do in the past few weeks. Congratulations on your first coat.
1/5/10 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
McCall's 2820

photo
by: nineten

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info