SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8549 (MISSES' JACKET AND COAT)

Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews: 102 (patterns: 100)
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 10:56 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 9:57 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ClaireF in CA said... (1/24/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Your coat looks beautiful on you and fits you so well! Great first coat!
VeroSewsStuff said... (1/15/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Very nice coat and thanks a lot for this review I've just got the pattern and was anxiously waiting for someone to review it !
Olivia Sews said... (1/10/10 7:27 AM) Reply
It would be nice to have sewing friends! I feel like some kind of mutant sometimes. Your coat is great and probably nice and warm on these cold days!!
racehorse said... (1/6/10 3:52 PM) Reply
LOL no, I just don't require a lot of sleep! I had almost two weeks off around the holidays and a pretty big stash to work through. So I got a lot of projects done.
Heidi Ho said... (1/6/10 3:45 PM) Reply
That is fantastic...What a great coat and review.. but I am curious when you have time to go to work judging by all the reviews you have posted lately.. Do they let you set up your sewing machine at your desk next to your monitor???? I am really impressed with your new wardrobe...
Terri A said... (1/6/10 2:17 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! You did a fantastic job!:-)
Leora said... (1/6/10 1:25 PM) Reply
Very nice!
mrsbewley said... (1/6/10 11:02 AM) Reply
Your coat turned out great!
sewtime said... (1/6/10 10:47 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat! Love the color!
Rhoda K said... (1/6/10 10:38 AM) Reply
Very nice - please update when you get the trimmings added.
fourkid said... (1/6/10 8:38 AM) Reply
Wonderful coat - and a great review. It looks amazing on you. (Liked your blog too.)
jannw said... (1/6/10 7:12 AM) Reply
It did turn out well..the color and style are lovely on you..I do like the collar shape..will have to look at this pattern myself
Athene said... (1/5/10 11:50 PM) Reply
I really like the bell sleeves and the color is so beautiful. Lovely soft drape to the coat. Eager to see your trim. You are such a fast sewer - I am totally amazed by all the sewing and reviews you have been able to do in the past few weeks. Congratulations on your first coat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 6473

photo
by: Mopsgirl89

Review
By Hand London Charlotte Skirt

photo
by: junips

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details