SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 9864-1000 

Viewed 1121 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 4:04 PM
Last Updated:3/6/04 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
What a great tale! The image of all three of you working away, figuring it all out makes me smile. The skirts are adorable, too.
3/7/04 8:10 AM
kathi s said...
Congratulations! You have "hooked" some new sewers! Very cute skirts.
3/7/04 7:12 AM
Linda E. said...
Connie very impressive looks cute. I look at the Juicy Couture stuff and a skirt like it cost 84.00 you could made a dozen at that price.
3/6/04 6:27 PM
mudcat said...
The skirts are great, Connie. I looked at some of the Juicy Couture items but don't quite understand where the Couture fits in!. It's nice that your daughters are willing to sew their own stuff.
3/6/04 6:24 PM
drsue said...
WOW!! very impressive. I just bought a neue mode pattern that is very similar: J23116. My teenage daughter was willing to make it for herself as a learning experience in sewing. Never occurred to me to use sweatshirt fabric. The NM pattern is longer but could easily be made shorter.
3/6/04 5:24 PM
Mary Reed said...
This is GREAT!!! The skirts are very cute, very Juicy. I love that the girls could deconstruct the pattern. I have a preteen and she is beginning to want high priced fashion. I am going to show her this review; hopefully, she will begin to look at fashion as something she can create! Great job, fabulous skirts.
3/6/04 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-101

photo
by: liliv

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info