SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 9864-1000 

Viewed 1121 times 
Reviewed by:ConnieBJ
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ConnieBJstarstar
ON Canada
Member since: 12/31/03
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/04 4:04 PM
Last Updated:3/6/04 4:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said... (3/7/04 8:10 AM) Reply
What a great tale! The image of all three of you working away, figuring it all out makes me smile. The skirts are adorable, too.
kathi s said... (3/7/04 7:12 AM) Reply
Congratulations! You have "hooked" some new sewers! Very cute skirts.
Linda E. said... (3/6/04 6:27 PM) Reply
Connie very impressive looks cute. I look at the Juicy Couture stuff and a skirt like it cost 84.00 you could made a dozen at that price.
mudcat said... (3/6/04 6:24 PM) Reply
The skirts are great, Connie. I looked at some of the Juicy Couture items but don't quite understand where the Couture fits in!. It's nice that your daughters are willing to sew their own stuff.
drsue said... (3/6/04 5:24 PM) Reply
WOW!! very impressive. I just bought a neue mode pattern that is very similar: J23116. My teenage daughter was willing to make it for herself as a learning experience in sewing. Never occurred to me to use sweatshirt fabric. The NM pattern is longer but could easily be made shorter.
Mary Reed said... (3/6/04 4:27 PM) Reply
This is GREAT!!! The skirts are very cute, very Juicy. I love that the girls could deconstruct the pattern. I have a preteen and she is beginning to want high priced fashion. I am going to show her this review; hopefully, she will begin to look at fashion as something she can create! Great job, fabulous skirts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Stretch & Sew 200

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details