SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-134 (camisole and shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
The camisoles are really cute. I would not have thought of using quilting cotton.
1/6/10 8:15 PM
Elona said...
Awww, too cute! And I can see the potential for fine, delicate trousseau garments for new brides.
1/6/10 8:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! You really went to town with this pattern . Love all the different variations you made. Too cute!
1/6/10 8:52 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful lingerie treasures. I am sure you and your daughters love wearing these pieces. And your review is outstandingl. Thanks so much for sharing.
1/6/10 8:53 PM
jent said...
Lovely! I'm excited to try this pattern and your versions are darling and your review will be so helpful. Thank you!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
KiarasMom said...
VERY CUTE and what a useful review. Thanks a lot.
1/6/10 10:39 PM
marec said...
Wonderful review-jam packed with info! I love all the versions you made. really cute...
1/6/10 10:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fabulous sets! I love all the different fabrics. Gorgeous!!
1/6/10 11:09 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
It's neat how different they look in different fabrics. Looks like you had fun! Nice work.
1/7/10 7:38 AM
Bobinator said...
All of the pj's are adorable! Thank you for the awesome review, I may give this one a try.
1/7/10 11:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Excellent review and gorgeous sets. Wow!
1/7/10 11:32 AM
cindyann said...
Very sweet!
1/7/10 11:40 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Fantastic. I want a pair!
1/7/10 3:02 PM
wzrdreams said...
Wonderful review. Thank you!
1/8/10 4:36 PM
kerrynw said...
Very Cute! A fantastic range of beautiful lingerie! A great idea for Christmas presents. Thank you for a comprehensive review.
1/9/10 4:35 AM
Tesla121 said...
These are really cute!
1/10/10 5:43 PM
komiller said...
Thanks so much for pointing out that this does not require stretch fabric! It greatly expanded my shopping options. I am just at the buying stage but had a heck of a time figuring out which elastics and trims I really needed. I overbought just to be sure.
3/6/10 11:48 AM
Maree P said...
Thanks so much Karen for your generous review. I am making a silk nightie for my daughter ( for Christmas 2013) and found your comments extremely helpful as she is a very slender woman. Your sets are gorgeous...and beautifully made.
11/17/13 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6164

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now