SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-134 (camisole and shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
The camisoles are really cute. I would not have thought of using quilting cotton.
1/6/10 8:15 PM
Elona said...
Awww, too cute! And I can see the potential for fine, delicate trousseau garments for new brides.
1/6/10 8:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Wow! You really went to town with this pattern . Love all the different variations you made. Too cute!
1/6/10 8:52 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful lingerie treasures. I am sure you and your daughters love wearing these pieces. And your review is outstandingl. Thanks so much for sharing.
1/6/10 8:53 PM
jent said...
Lovely! I'm excited to try this pattern and your versions are darling and your review will be so helpful. Thank you!
1/6/10 9:35 PM
KiarasMom said...
VERY CUTE and what a useful review. Thanks a lot.
1/6/10 10:39 PM
marec said...
Wonderful review-jam packed with info! I love all the versions you made. really cute...
1/6/10 10:48 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fabulous sets! I love all the different fabrics. Gorgeous!!
1/6/10 11:09 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
It's neat how different they look in different fabrics. Looks like you had fun! Nice work.
1/7/10 7:38 AM
Bobinator said...
All of the pj's are adorable! Thank you for the awesome review, I may give this one a try.
1/7/10 11:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Excellent review and gorgeous sets. Wow!
1/7/10 11:32 AM
cindyann said...
Very sweet!
1/7/10 11:40 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Fantastic. I want a pair!
1/7/10 3:02 PM
wzrdreams said...
Wonderful review. Thank you!
1/8/10 4:36 PM
kerrynw said...
Very Cute! A fantastic range of beautiful lingerie! A great idea for Christmas presents. Thank you for a comprehensive review.
1/9/10 4:35 AM
Tesla121 said...
These are really cute!
1/10/10 5:43 PM
komiller said...
Thanks so much for pointing out that this does not require stretch fabric! It greatly expanded my shopping options. I am just at the buying stage but had a heck of a time figuring out which elastics and trims I really needed. I overbought just to be sure.
3/6/10 11:48 AM
Maree P said...
Thanks so much Karen for your generous review. I am making a silk nightie for my daughter ( for Christmas 2013) and found your comments extremely helpful as she is a very slender woman. Your sets are gorgeous...and beautifully made.
11/17/13 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now