SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2009-134 (camisole and shorts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 8:07 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Maree P said... (11/17/13 1:36 AM) Reply
Thanks so much Karen for your generous review. I am making a silk nightie for my daughter ( for Christmas 2013) and found your comments extremely helpful as she is a very slender woman. Your sets are gorgeous...and beautifully made.
komiller said... (3/6/10 11:48 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for pointing out that this does not require stretch fabric! It greatly expanded my shopping options. I am just at the buying stage but had a heck of a time figuring out which elastics and trims I really needed. I overbought just to be sure.
Tesla121 said... (1/10/10 5:43 PM) Reply
These are really cute!
kerrynw said... (1/9/10 4:35 AM) Reply
Very Cute! A fantastic range of beautiful lingerie! A great idea for Christmas presents. Thank you for a comprehensive review.
wzrdreams said... (1/8/10 4:36 PM) Reply
Wonderful review. Thank you!
Lauri Jean said... (1/7/10 3:02 PM) Reply
Fantastic. I want a pair!
cindyann said... (1/7/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Very sweet!
Elemenopeo said... (1/7/10 11:32 AM) Reply
Excellent review and gorgeous sets. Wow!
Bobinator said... (1/7/10 11:17 AM) Reply
All of the pj's are adorable! Thank you for the awesome review, I may give this one a try.
Passion4Sewing said... (1/7/10 7:38 AM) Reply
It's neat how different they look in different fabrics. Looks like you had fun! Nice work.
ClaireEmily said... (1/6/10 11:09 PM) Reply
Fabulous sets! I love all the different fabrics. Gorgeous!!
marec said... (1/6/10 10:48 PM) Reply
Wonderful review-jam packed with info! I love all the versions you made. really cute...
KiarasMom said... (1/6/10 10:39 PM) Reply
VERY CUTE and what a useful review. Thanks a lot.
jent said... (1/6/10 9:35 PM) Reply
Lovely! I'm excited to try this pattern and your versions are darling and your review will be so helpful. Thank you!
marjenann said... (1/6/10 8:53 PM) Reply
Wonderful lingerie treasures. I am sure you and your daughters love wearing these pieces. And your review is outstandingl. Thanks so much for sharing.
Nancywin said... (1/6/10 8:52 PM) Reply
Wow! You really went to town with this pattern . Love all the different variations you made. Too cute!
Elona said... (1/6/10 8:32 PM) Reply
Awww, too cute! And I can see the potential for fine, delicate trousseau garments for new brides.
katlew03 said... (1/6/10 8:15 PM) Reply
The camisoles are really cute. I would not have thought of using quilting cotton.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: joanico

Review
McCall's 6069

photo
by: kidmd

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details