SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

2 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:SG1
photo

 
 
About SG1
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said... (5/28/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great idea of gathering the neckline!
fereshteh said... (2/11/10 7:52 AM) Reply
yass wquid like
Michele Lommasson said... (2/10/10 5:12 PM) Reply
So, I am not the only one to steal my husband's unworn shirts to refashion. Nice job. I love the color.
fourkid said... (1/9/10 12:34 PM) Reply
Very nice. When I first looked at the shirt I thought what clever sticthing to make it more interesting. Then I read that you did it to cover up some seams and I was amazed. I can see folks calling Gander mountain looking for this shirt insisting they saw someone wearing it!
AnneM said... (1/9/10 8:44 AM) Reply
The random stitching looks great; wouldn't have guessed it was because of necessity. Congrats on your newly wearable shirt.
Kayseri said... (1/8/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Very cool shirt. The asymetrical shape and all the lines make it very smart.
arianamaniacs said... (1/7/10 10:16 AM) Reply
I love asymetrical clothes. Chainstitching was a good idea, and i like the way you made strategic use of the t-shirt logo!
hildes said... (1/7/10 3:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing this, the shirt looks great! I really like your chainstitching-solution. I've been wondering if this shirt would work ever since it came out. I have even traced it already, perhaps now I will make it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details