SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-138 

1 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:SG1
photo

 
 
About SG1
TX USA
Member since: 1/1/09
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/10 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hildes said...
Thanks for showing this, the shirt looks great! I really like your chainstitching-solution. I've been wondering if this shirt would work ever since it came out. I have even traced it already, perhaps now I will make it.
1/7/10 3:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love asymetrical clothes. Chainstitching was a good idea, and i like the way you made strategic use of the t-shirt logo!
1/7/10 10:16 AM
Kayseri said...
Very cool shirt. The asymetrical shape and all the lines make it very smart.
1/8/10 11:28 PM
AnneM said...
The random stitching looks great; wouldn't have guessed it was because of necessity. Congrats on your newly wearable shirt.
1/9/10 8:44 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice. When I first looked at the shirt I thought what clever sticthing to make it more interesting. Then I read that you did it to cover up some seams and I was amazed. I can see folks calling Gander mountain looking for this shirt insisting they saw someone wearing it!
1/9/10 12:34 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
So, I am not the only one to steal my husband's unworn shirts to refashion. Nice job. I love the color.
2/10/10 5:12 PM
fereshteh said...
yass wquid like
2/11/10 7:52 AM
fabricfanatic said...
Thanks for the great idea of gathering the neckline!
5/28/12 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Folkwear 109

photo
by: Elona

Review