SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6325 

Viewed 1468 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/04 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Those colors are so pretty and spring-like.
3/7/04 2:50 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute style, and color choice! The piping detail sets off the neckline and sleeves very nicely.
3/7/04 9:37 PM
SewVeryTall said...
It's fun to see your summer clothing, when it's still winter here in the heartland, USA...and dream of warmer weather, lol.
3/8/04 7:00 AM
KayT said...
Love the piping! The top seems to fit well from the picture, does it just feel a little stiff from the cotton? Do you think it would be better in a challis? I really like how this looks, and am thinking of buying this pattern.
3/8/04 1:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. I think your outfit looks nicer than the pattern photo. Good review
3/8/04 6:50 PM
KathleenS said...
The piping looks great! Is there any chance you could post a closeup of the top so we can see the detail better?
3/9/04 0:56 AM
kathi s said...
Really pretty fabric choices! Looks very cool and comfortable (it's in the low 80's here in N.Calif).
3/17/04 8:16 AM
Hazi said...
Oziroo - help! I can't seem to access your photo - and I've just bought the pattern - after umming and ah-ing for a while! Thanks.
9/3/04 6:23 PM
Ec said...
Hey Oziroo, love your reviews! Love your choices of patterns too, very helpful! From another Aussie... Erica.
11/16/05 8:39 PM
Coastal Connie said...
I'm just putting my patterns into the catalogue and wondered how thisone makes up. I liked your review, and thanks for including a picture. Your outfit looks very nice. Did you ever make another of this pattern? regards, C
9/13/09 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review