SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2003-116 

2 more reviews
Viewed 1719 times 
Reviewed by:Nata
photo

 
 
About Natastar
USA
Member since: 8/20/02
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/04 11:22 AM
Last Updated:3/7/04 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Nata, thanks for your review. Your suit looks terrific. I have some boucle that I bought for this pattern. I was planning on just sewing it with no lining or underlining. Do you think the jacket will hold it's shape without it? I want a relaxed looking garment.
3/7/04 11:41 AM
Nata said...
I would just add underlininh to facings and collar, to keep it from collapsing. Other than that I think it will be perfect without any understructures.
3/7/04 11:45 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. That's a very nice looking suit. I love the cuffs!
3/7/04 11:54 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Very nice! I'd like to make this jacket. I'm also petite so your notes about narrowing the sleeves are really useful. Thanks for the review!
3/7/04 12:05 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Nice suit, Nata! How clever of you to leave the button holes uncut :)
3/7/04 12:12 PM
Sew Jane said...
Beautiful suit - I love your fabric choice. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/7/04 12:39 PM
Kim Winson said...
Beautiful work Nata! I am petite as well (5" tall) and I'm encouraged that the patterns requires so little alteration for a smaller figure. Also thanks for the tip about interfacing the waistband with elastic--I've never thought of that. Your suit is very stylish and comfortable.
3/7/04 1:32 PM
mudcat said...
Nice suit, Nata. Especially the jacket. Very stylish.
3/7/04 2:12 PM
jlg said...
I love it, Nata. The suit is beautiful, as is the fabric. I love the border on the sleeves and hem.
3/7/04 3:55 PM
Mbarkle said...
This is so pretty, Nata. I am making the jacket in a tencel denim, testing the pattern before I make it up in a pink/ivory/silver lurex boucle. I'm trying to decide whether to line it, the sleeves are very sticky -- I have full arms and added a little to the sleeve and the armseye. I'm thinking silk organza will be the way to go on the boucle version. . . Thanks for the review. Don't know if I'll get it made this year, it's getting too hot for wool already.
3/7/04 7:34 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful suit!
3/7/04 9:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice. I think I have seen this fabric at Sawyer Brooks website. Fringe seems to be in at this time . Nice job.
3/8/04 6:59 PM
kathi s said...
Lovely suit! Thank you for such a complete and informative review!
3/17/04 7:52 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very beautiful suit! I really love the fabric.
3/17/04 8:13 AM
Loreli said...
It is a beautiful suit. I like the sleeves.
9/13/04 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now