SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-146 (Heidi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colorkitten said...
I don't know how I missed this when you posted it! It's gorgeous!! great review and coat.
2/14/10 11:30 AM
gsp1066 said...
The coat and the little rock star are adorable!
1/12/10 3:05 PM
MamaSewing said...
Just beautiful!
1/11/10 12:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i have been stalking this coat from the get-go. so glad to see it made up. so distraught to see that i need machine embroidery. lol! A little wool couture for you daughter. lovely.
1/11/10 0:23 AM
Lizz said...
A beautiful coat and a very helpful review. Thanks for the links.
1/10/10 3:31 PM
mendospot said...
The coat is absolutely beautiful--I wish I had your skills. Your daughter is gorgeous and she and my own daughter could pass for sisters--very similar features.
1/10/10 11:41 AM
cindyann said...
That's beautiful, Brigitte. Thank you for the really wonderful review!
1/10/10 11:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Sew beautiful. I am inspired to learn to digitize.
1/10/10 10:21 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat on a beautiful daughter! She has the sweetest expression and is quite a poised young lady. How lucky you both are and, of course, a wonderfully sewn project as always! Love your reviews!
1/10/10 8:19 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous coat! I love all of the beautiful details!
1/10/10 6:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
A BEAUTIFUL coat that your adorable daughter will wear often and greatly treasure !
1/10/10 2:57 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous daughter and coat! I love the embroidery and style of this coat.
1/10/10 0:04 AM
ssssdeb said...
This coat does not have that "look my mom made this" at all! It's gorgeous - you did a GREAT job.
1/9/10 11:57 PM
pterion said...
A stunning little coat for your gorgeous girl. It IS hard to find nicer RTW coats for girls these days - I'm so impressed that you made one yourself!
1/9/10 11:22 PM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute! She looks adorable!
1/9/10 11:07 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That jacket is precious and so is your daughter. I love how it turned out. Great tutorials, I saved them to my favorites!!
1/9/10 10:27 PM
Terri A said...
I am making a coat out of this for my daughter too! Oh! It looks so great! She looks proud.
1/9/10 8:57 PM
Athene said...
She looks absolutely darling - a lovely coat. Thank you for the link to your Bluemarine coat also. I enjoyed reading it and seeing all your instructional photos so much.
1/9/10 8:43 PM
Catbird said...
I'm picturing a time in the future when your beautiful little pixie will look through her childhood treasures and realize her mother had solid gold hands and heart. This is amazing. Every detail is worth savoring and she looks absolutely perfect in it. As usual, I'm completely blown away.
1/9/10 8:12 PM
Kay Y said...
What a sweet coat for a sweet looking girl! As usual you have done a fabulous job.
1/9/10 8:06 PM
Nancywin said...
Oh, Birgitte - this turned out beautifully! Also, thanks for linking to your blue marine coat. I don't know how I missed that the first time around.
1/9/10 7:47 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very nice and the kiddo and the coat are adorable!
1/9/10 7:05 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty coat with a great funky lining. Great job.
1/9/10 6:59 PM
figtree said...
As above, beautiful daughter and coat!
1/9/10 6:30 PM
becca a said...
Your lovely daughter looks very proud of her beautiful new coat. Thanks for the great review and helpful tutorials.
1/9/10 6:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's obvious how happy she is with this. What fun to sew for someone who's that excited by what you make. Beautiful coat, LOVE the color and the embroidery really jazzes it up.
1/9/10 5:56 PM
Twinset said...
The cutest child in the cutest coat!!! Very informative review.
1/9/10 5:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4556

photo
by: paulakiss

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
New Look 6128

photo
by: lbrundage

Review