Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2009-146 (Heidi) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 285 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
The cutest child in the cutest coat!!! Very informative review.
1/9/10 5:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's obvious how happy she is with this. What fun to sew for someone who's that excited by what you make. Beautiful coat, LOVE the color and the embroidery really jazzes it up.
1/9/10 5:56 PM
becca a said...
Your lovely daughter looks very proud of her beautiful new coat. Thanks for the great review and helpful tutorials.
1/9/10 6:23 PM
figtree said...
As above, beautiful daughter and coat!
1/9/10 6:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty coat with a great funky lining. Great job.
1/9/10 6:59 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very nice and the kiddo and the coat are adorable!
1/9/10 7:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Oh, Birgitte - this turned out beautifully! Also, thanks for linking to your blue marine coat. I don't know how I missed that the first time around.
1/9/10 7:47 PM
Kay Y said...
What a sweet coat for a sweet looking girl! As usual you have done a fabulous job.
1/9/10 8:06 PM
Catbird said...
I'm picturing a time in the future when your beautiful little pixie will look through her childhood treasures and realize her mother had solid gold hands and heart. This is amazing. Every detail is worth savoring and she looks absolutely perfect in it. As usual, I'm completely blown away.
1/9/10 8:12 PM
Athene said...
She looks absolutely darling - a lovely coat. Thank you for the link to your Bluemarine coat also. I enjoyed reading it and seeing all your instructional photos so much.
1/9/10 8:43 PM
Terri A said...
I am making a coat out of this for my daughter too! Oh! It looks so great! She looks proud.
1/9/10 8:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That jacket is precious and so is your daughter. I love how it turned out. Great tutorials, I saved them to my favorites!!
1/9/10 10:27 PM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute! She looks adorable!
1/9/10 11:07 PM
pterion said...
A stunning little coat for your gorgeous girl. It IS hard to find nicer RTW coats for girls these days - I'm so impressed that you made one yourself!
1/9/10 11:22 PM
ssssdeb said...
This coat does not have that "look my mom made this" at all! It's gorgeous - you did a GREAT job.
1/9/10 11:57 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous daughter and coat! I love the embroidery and style of this coat.
1/10/10 0:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
A BEAUTIFUL coat that your adorable daughter will wear often and greatly treasure !
1/10/10 2:57 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous coat! I love all of the beautiful details!
1/10/10 6:35 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat on a beautiful daughter! She has the sweetest expression and is quite a poised young lady. How lucky you both are and, of course, a wonderfully sewn project as always! Love your reviews!
1/10/10 8:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Sew beautiful. I am inspired to learn to digitize.
1/10/10 10:21 AM
cindyann said...
That's beautiful, Brigitte. Thank you for the really wonderful review!
1/10/10 11:06 AM
mendospot said...
The coat is absolutely beautiful--I wish I had your skills. Your daughter is gorgeous and she and my own daughter could pass for sisters--very similar features.
1/10/10 11:41 AM
Lizz said...
A beautiful coat and a very helpful review. Thanks for the links.
1/10/10 3:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i have been stalking this coat from the get-go. so glad to see it made up. so distraught to see that i need machine embroidery. lol! A little wool couture for you daughter. lovely.
1/11/10 0:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
Just beautiful!
1/11/10 12:25 PM
gsp1066 said...
The coat and the little rock star are adorable!
1/12/10 3:05 PM
colorkitten said...
I don't know how I missed this when you posted it! It's gorgeous!! great review and coat.
2/14/10 11:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us