SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-146 (Heidi)

1 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/10 5:19 PM
Last Updated:1/9/10 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
The cutest child in the cutest coat!!! Very informative review.
1/9/10 5:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's obvious how happy she is with this. What fun to sew for someone who's that excited by what you make. Beautiful coat, LOVE the color and the embroidery really jazzes it up.
1/9/10 5:56 PM
becca a said...
Your lovely daughter looks very proud of her beautiful new coat. Thanks for the great review and helpful tutorials.
1/9/10 6:23 PM
figtree said...
As above, beautiful daughter and coat!
1/9/10 6:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty coat with a great funky lining. Great job.
1/9/10 6:59 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very nice and the kiddo and the coat are adorable!
1/9/10 7:05 PM
Nancywin said...
Oh, Birgitte - this turned out beautifully! Also, thanks for linking to your blue marine coat. I don't know how I missed that the first time around.
1/9/10 7:47 PM
Kay Y said...
What a sweet coat for a sweet looking girl! As usual you have done a fabulous job.
1/9/10 8:06 PM
Catbird said...
I'm picturing a time in the future when your beautiful little pixie will look through her childhood treasures and realize her mother had solid gold hands and heart. This is amazing. Every detail is worth savoring and she looks absolutely perfect in it. As usual, I'm completely blown away.
1/9/10 8:12 PM
Athene said...
She looks absolutely darling - a lovely coat. Thank you for the link to your Bluemarine coat also. I enjoyed reading it and seeing all your instructional photos so much.
1/9/10 8:43 PM
Terri A said...
I am making a coat out of this for my daughter too! Oh! It looks so great! She looks proud.
1/9/10 8:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That jacket is precious and so is your daughter. I love how it turned out. Great tutorials, I saved them to my favorites!!
1/9/10 10:27 PM
Erica B. said...
That is so cute! She looks adorable!
1/9/10 11:07 PM
pterion said...
A stunning little coat for your gorgeous girl. It IS hard to find nicer RTW coats for girls these days - I'm so impressed that you made one yourself!
1/9/10 11:22 PM
ssssdeb said...
This coat does not have that "look my mom made this" at all! It's gorgeous - you did a GREAT job.
1/9/10 11:57 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous daughter and coat! I love the embroidery and style of this coat.
1/10/10 0:04 AM
Heatherrique said...
A BEAUTIFUL coat that your adorable daughter will wear often and greatly treasure !
1/10/10 2:57 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous coat! I love all of the beautiful details!
1/10/10 6:35 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful coat on a beautiful daughter! She has the sweetest expression and is quite a poised young lady. How lucky you both are and, of course, a wonderfully sewn project as always! Love your reviews!
1/10/10 8:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Sew beautiful. I am inspired to learn to digitize.
1/10/10 10:21 AM
cindyann said...
That's beautiful, Brigitte. Thank you for the really wonderful review!
1/10/10 11:06 AM
mendospot said...
The coat is absolutely beautiful--I wish I had your skills. Your daughter is gorgeous and she and my own daughter could pass for sisters--very similar features.
1/10/10 11:41 AM
Lizz said...
A beautiful coat and a very helpful review. Thanks for the links.
1/10/10 3:31 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i have been stalking this coat from the get-go. so glad to see it made up. so distraught to see that i need machine embroidery. lol! A little wool couture for you daughter. lovely.
1/11/10 0:23 AM
MamaSewing said...
Just beautiful!
1/11/10 12:25 PM
gsp1066 said...
The coat and the little rock star are adorable!
1/12/10 3:05 PM
colorkitten said...
I don't know how I missed this when you posted it! It's gorgeous!! great review and coat.
2/14/10 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now