SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1142 (CASUAL)

3 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:1/18/10 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ALF840 said...
Thanks for mentioning that the pattern was essentially two manipulated squares--I thought this would be too fussy to try, but now I will give it a go because BOTH of your versions are just so pretty.
6/27/11 4:58 PM
Pam in Virginia said...
I love both of your versions and I think the bartacks were quite ingenious. I think I actually like the cotton version better! Lovely work.
2/8/11 11:40 AM
DorothyK said...
I've been going back and forth about this pattern, but after reading your review, I think I will try it. I like both of your versions.
1/19/10 11:29 AM
Kayseri said...
This is so pretty and unusual
1/18/10 10:17 PM
carolynw said...
love the georgette - have now decided must get this pattern!
1/18/10 9:55 AM
Wino said...
Love the georgette version-intersting pattern.
1/18/10 9:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your second top is so feminine and lovely. I wish we could see it in motion.
1/18/10 6:44 AM
Vonnevo said...
Jennifer, these tops look great and I recognise the blue georgette. I have the same fabric in my stash - purchased during our FabShopHop on the first PRWeekend, DownUnder.
1/18/10 2:07 AM
carnelian said...
Ah brave pioneer... Nice bar tacs.
1/11/10 9:11 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thank you all for your comments, I love this top on me, especially good for hot days. I'll be checking the stash today to see if I've any suitable georgette for the next version :-)
1/11/10 8:32 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top, Jennifer!
1/11/10 3:58 PM
busymomof3 said...
What a cute and unique top! This looks great and it is your muslin. Can't wait to see your next one.
1/11/10 3:09 PM
sewsue said...
Nice to read your review. What an interesting top, love the colour on you too.
1/11/10 3:06 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
This pattern has been fascinating me for a while. I'm glad you had success with it. It looks good.
1/11/10 1:49 PM
Mahler said...
I love that pattern. This is so beautiful on you !
1/11/10 12:30 PM
thirteenstitches said...
So unique and lovely! Great job. I think adding a belt would be very pretty also.
1/11/10 10:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top - have looked at this pattern and though "no" but you are making me re-think
1/11/10 9:17 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful top! Looks great on you. Thank you for reviewing this pattern as I was wondering how it was constructed. I love the decorative stitch you used to fasten the pleats.
1/11/10 7:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for reviewing this one. I bought it when it came out and hope to get to it this summer. I love the white, it looks very fresh and modern and the top looks great on you.
1/11/10 6:31 AM
Michelle99 said...
Beautiful. I'll bet this shirt is a real pleasure to wear in hot weather.
1/11/10 4:52 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - can't wait to see your next version!
1/11/10 2:40 AM
rivergum said...
Wow, Jennifer, that looks fantastic! I love your crisp cotton version, although it probably will look lovely in georgette or chiffon as well.
1/11/10 0:38 AM
dingyadi said...
Thanks for this review - I have this pattern and have been holding off on making it until someone reviews it. You have inspired me!
1/10/10 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Elan 530

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now