SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1052 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:1/10/10 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I adore this jacket every time it gets made up. Yours is excellent and the lining is divine! I have the pattern and hope to be less intimidated by the Issey M. design - you make it all sound possible. Congratulations!
1/11/10 0:06 AM
rivergum said...
Love this top too! But I am such a wimp when it comes to ironing that these kind of things seem to take up permanent residence in my ironing basket. Is it very hard?
1/11/10 0:41 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wonderful jacket. I had the same lengthy struggle with the buttons and buttonholes. I love how your drape works.
1/11/10 2:16 AM
Rebecca D said...
Oh my gosh, this jacket is gorgeous. I love the quiet fashion fabric and the loud lining. Beautiful.
1/11/10 6:35 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I am sure you get lots of compliments - it's so different in a nice way
1/11/10 9:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love the jacket.
1/11/10 1:51 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely jacket, the style really suits you.
1/11/10 3:09 PM
busymomof3 said...
Your jacket looks great on you! I really like your fabric choice with this pattern.
1/11/10 3:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous jacket!
1/11/10 4:02 PM
JenniferBee said...
Thanks for your lovely comments. Franticfashion this is not hard to make and the fabric I used needs minimal ironing :-)
1/11/10 8:36 PM
Beek said...
I, too, have this pattern in my stash. After reading your review, I can't wait to tackle it.
1/13/10 6:08 PM
moushka said...
I love the half-belt. Great job of this lovely pattern. Now I want to make it!
8/24/10 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now