SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5359 (vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 4:15 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen55 said...
Thanks for the review, I intend to make the same view. Thanks for posing so I can see what it looks like on a real person!
2/9/13 6:59 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. I love the way the round-neck vest looks with a t-shirt. I think I'll pick this pattern up!
1/20/10 8:10 PM
ElizabethDee said...
i am impressed -- much as i love gray (and black) skirts, i would have passed that right up. it would never have occurred to me to repurpose it, and you have turned it into something flattering and lovely.
1/18/10 5:54 PM
loti said...
Great vest, Love the lining, nice peek of color for surprise.
1/17/10 10:37 PM
loti said...
Great vest, Love the lining, such a lovely surprise.
1/17/10 10:37 PM
nicegirl said...
That's a nice casual vest, and what a great way to repurpose an old skirt!
1/14/10 10:47 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice vest - perfect for layering.
1/14/10 9:05 AM
jannw said...
attractive vest..it looks great on you
1/14/10 7:18 AM
AnneM said...
It's nice to have a short layering version, so it is probably fortuitous that you didn't have enough fabric to make it longer. Nothing against our DMIL's skirt, but that was rather boring compared to your nice new vest.
1/13/10 5:24 PM
Annette Wright said...
That's really cute. I like it better than the one I did recently.
1/13/10 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info