SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5359 (vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV United States
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen55 said... (2/9/13 6:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, I intend to make the same view. Thanks for posing so I can see what it looks like on a real person!
grey ann said... (1/20/10 8:10 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I love the way the round-neck vest looks with a t-shirt. I think I'll pick this pattern up!
ElizabethDee said... (1/18/10 5:54 PM) Reply
i am impressed -- much as i love gray (and black) skirts, i would have passed that right up. it would never have occurred to me to repurpose it, and you have turned it into something flattering and lovely.
loti said... (1/17/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Great vest, Love the lining, nice peek of color for surprise.
loti said... (1/17/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Great vest, Love the lining, such a lovely surprise.
nicegirl said... (1/14/10 10:47 AM) Reply
That's a nice casual vest, and what a great way to repurpose an old skirt!
Elemenopeo said... (1/14/10 9:05 AM) Reply
What a nice vest - perfect for layering.
jannw said... (1/14/10 7:18 AM) Reply
attractive vest..it looks great on you
AnneM said... (1/13/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It's nice to have a short layering version, so it is probably fortuitous that you didn't have enough fabric to make it longer. Nothing against our DMIL's skirt, but that was rather boring compared to your nice new vest.
Annette Wright said... (1/13/10 5:15 PM) Reply
That's really cute. I like it better than the one I did recently.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details