Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5359 (vests) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 337 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:1/13/10 4:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
That's really cute. I like it better than the one I did recently.
1/13/10 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
It's nice to have a short layering version, so it is probably fortuitous that you didn't have enough fabric to make it longer. Nothing against our DMIL's skirt, but that was rather boring compared to your nice new vest.
1/13/10 5:24 PM
jannw said...
attractive vest..it looks great on you
1/14/10 7:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
What a nice vest - perfect for layering.
1/14/10 9:05 AM
nicegirl said...
That's a nice casual vest, and what a great way to repurpose an old skirt!
1/14/10 10:47 AM
loti said...
Great vest, Love the lining, such a lovely surprise.
1/17/10 10:37 PM
loti said...
Great vest, Love the lining, nice peek of color for surprise.
1/17/10 10:37 PM
ElizabethDee said...
i am impressed -- much as i love gray (and black) skirts, i would have passed that right up. it would never have occurred to me to repurpose it, and you have turned it into something flattering and lovely.
1/18/10 5:54 PM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. I love the way the round-neck vest looks with a t-shirt. I think I'll pick this pattern up!
1/20/10 8:10 PM
Helen55 said...
Thanks for the review, I intend to make the same view. Thanks for posing so I can see what it looks like on a real person!
2/9/13 6:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us