SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2472 (Misses Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I think you did a great job with the dress. I like your blog too.
1/13/10 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
The perfect fabric for a great dress.
1/13/10 9:24 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a fabulous dress! I love your fabric choice...the pattern suits the project perfectly. Great job!
1/13/10 9:28 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love your dress! Looks great and the fabric choice is perfect. I didn't know you had a blog but it's great! I may have to follow it now... :)
1/13/10 10:40 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress. I love your fabric.
1/14/10 1:20 AM
becca a said...
Great trendy dress! Your neck facing looks perfect.
1/14/10 7:36 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great-looking dress, Rachel. Love the fabric!
1/14/10 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the bold fabric!
1/14/10 10:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that looks great on you. I have this pattern, but being a pear, wasn't sure if it would look good on me. Thank you for reviewing.
1/14/10 2:17 PM
dingyadi said...
That looks beautiful and your fabric choice is terrific
1/14/10 5:53 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!
1/15/10 12:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am about to cut this out. Thanks for the tip about the narrow hip -- it has very little ease in that area. Your dress looks great!
6/5/10 10:18 AM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Cute dress! I'm finishing mine right now, and I'm struggling with the instructions for the hem/band. I like your idea...but did you go ahead and hem it, too, before you attached the band? Thanks for any tips!
8/31/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now