SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2472 (Misses Dresses)

6 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/10 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dragon10 said...
I think you did a great job with the dress. I like your blog too.
1/13/10 9:02 PM
katlew03 said...
The perfect fabric for a great dress.
1/13/10 9:24 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
What a fabulous dress! I love your fabric choice...the pattern suits the project perfectly. Great job!
1/13/10 9:28 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love your dress! Looks great and the fabric choice is perfect. I didn't know you had a blog but it's great! I may have to follow it now... :)
1/13/10 10:40 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress. I love your fabric.
1/14/10 1:20 AM
becca a said...
Great trendy dress! Your neck facing looks perfect.
1/14/10 7:36 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Great-looking dress, Rachel. Love the fabric!
1/14/10 9:13 AM
nicegirl said...
I love the bold fabric!
1/14/10 10:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that looks great on you. I have this pattern, but being a pear, wasn't sure if it would look good on me. Thank you for reviewing.
1/14/10 2:17 PM
dingyadi said...
That looks beautiful and your fabric choice is terrific
1/14/10 5:53 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!
1/15/10 12:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
I am about to cut this out. Thanks for the tip about the narrow hip -- it has very little ease in that area. Your dress looks great!
6/5/10 10:18 AM
CBrushNew2Sewing said...
Cute dress! I'm finishing mine right now, and I'm struggling with the instructions for the hem/band. I like your idea...but did you go ahead and hem it, too, before you attached the band? Thanks for any tips!
8/31/10 4:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1934

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now