SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (Shirtdress w/ B/C/D Cup)

16 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
I can see why she gets compliments! I checked out the pattern, it looks like the perfect shirt dress ... too bad it is out-of-print.
1/16/10 10:59 AM
annie11 said...
I just added a link to the Simplicity website- I don't think it is out of print, as it is on their website still.
1/16/10 1:04 PM
Lori V said...
That is a darling dress - it looks fantastic
1/16/10 1:25 PM
valerie sews said...
Very nice dress and a lucky DD.
1/17/10 1:05 AM
SewLil said...
Adorable! Love her style.
1/17/10 1:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great dress. I love how she chose to accessorize it.
1/17/10 7:02 AM
UmaPreve said...
This is a very pretty dress. I can see why she gets all the compliments. Love it!
1/17/10 10:01 AM
Jane S said...
I tried this as a muslin and found it very snug as well....ended up not looking good on my almost 60 yr old body. She looks wonderful in it!!
2/1/10 5:10 PM
Renren said...
I love it!!! She looks so young and vibrant (and she is) and those red tights/stockings/whatever give it the perfect touch. Wow, no wonder she gets so many compliments. Great job and good review, too. Thanks.
2/14/10 9:59 AM
stephdear said...
I have this pattern and would like to sew the dress too, but discovered page 1 of my instructions is missing. I would pay you to mail them to me Annie. Please contact me at stephvivian@msn.com. Thank you!
11/11/12 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 266905-1000

photo
by: Lisa in NH

Review