SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (Shirtdress w/ B/C/D Cup)

16 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
I can see why she gets compliments! I checked out the pattern, it looks like the perfect shirt dress ... too bad it is out-of-print.
1/16/10 10:59 AM
annie11 said...
I just added a link to the Simplicity website- I don't think it is out of print, as it is on their website still.
1/16/10 1:04 PM
Lori V said...
That is a darling dress - it looks fantastic
1/16/10 1:25 PM
valerie sews said...
Very nice dress and a lucky DD.
1/17/10 1:05 AM
SewLil said...
Adorable! Love her style.
1/17/10 1:07 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great dress. I love how she chose to accessorize it.
1/17/10 7:02 AM
UmaPreve said...
This is a very pretty dress. I can see why she gets all the compliments. Love it!
1/17/10 10:01 AM
Jane S said...
I tried this as a muslin and found it very snug as well....ended up not looking good on my almost 60 yr old body. She looks wonderful in it!!
2/1/10 5:10 PM
Renren said...
I love it!!! She looks so young and vibrant (and she is) and those red tights/stockings/whatever give it the perfect touch. Wow, no wonder she gets so many compliments. Great job and good review, too. Thanks.
2/14/10 9:59 AM
stephdear said...
I have this pattern and would like to sew the dress too, but discovered page 1 of my instructions is missing. I would pay you to mail them to me Annie. Please contact me at stephvivian@msn.com. Thank you!
11/11/12 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now