SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (Shirtdress w/ B/C/D Cup)

16 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stephdear said...
I have this pattern and would like to sew the dress too, but discovered page 1 of my instructions is missing. I would pay you to mail them to me Annie. Please contact me at stephvivian@msn.com. Thank you!
11/11/12 6:52 PM
Renren said...
I love it!!! She looks so young and vibrant (and she is) and those red tights/stockings/whatever give it the perfect touch. Wow, no wonder she gets so many compliments. Great job and good review, too. Thanks.
2/14/10 9:59 AM
Jane S said...
I tried this as a muslin and found it very snug as well....ended up not looking good on my almost 60 yr old body. She looks wonderful in it!!
2/1/10 5:10 PM
UmaPreve said...
This is a very pretty dress. I can see why she gets all the compliments. Love it!
1/17/10 10:01 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Great dress. I love how she chose to accessorize it.
1/17/10 7:02 AM
SewLil said...
Adorable! Love her style.
1/17/10 1:07 AM
valerie sews said...
Very nice dress and a lucky DD.
1/17/10 1:05 AM
Lori V said...
That is a darling dress - it looks fantastic
1/16/10 1:25 PM
annie11 said...
I just added a link to the Simplicity website- I don't think it is out of print, as it is on their website still.
1/16/10 1:04 PM
Dynamo said...
I can see why she gets compliments! I checked out the pattern, it looks like the perfect shirt dress ... too bad it is out-of-print.
1/16/10 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review