SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4171 (Shirtdress w/ B/C/D Cup)

16 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL United States
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 183
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/10 10:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stephdear said... (11/11/12 6:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and would like to sew the dress too, but discovered page 1 of my instructions is missing. I would pay you to mail them to me Annie. Please contact me at stephvivian@msn.com. Thank you!
renren said... (2/14/10 9:59 AM) Reply
I love it!!! She looks so young and vibrant (and she is) and those red tights/stockings/whatever give it the perfect touch. Wow, no wonder she gets so many compliments. Great job and good review, too. Thanks.
Jane S said... (2/1/10 5:10 PM) Reply
I tried this as a muslin and found it very snug as well....ended up not looking good on my almost 60 yr old body. She looks wonderful in it!!
UmaPreve said... (1/17/10 10:01 AM) Reply
This is a very pretty dress. I can see why she gets all the compliments. Love it!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (1/17/10 7:02 AM) Reply
Great dress. I love how she chose to accessorize it.
SewLil said... (1/17/10 1:07 AM) Reply
Adorable! Love her style.
valerie sews said... (1/17/10 1:05 AM) Reply
Very nice dress and a lucky DD.
Lori V said... (1/16/10 1:25 PM) Reply
That is a darling dress - it looks fantastic
annie11 said... (1/16/10 1:04 PM) Reply
I just added a link to the Simplicity website- I don't think it is out of print, as it is on their website still.
Dynamo said... (1/16/10 10:59 AM) Reply
I can see why she gets compliments! I checked out the pattern, it looks like the perfect shirt dress ... too bad it is out-of-print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details