SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/16/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:1/16/10 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I agree, this is an awesome pattern. Your tops are better than RTW - the look great and they fit to a "tee" pun intended :)
1/16/10 3:06 PM
Lori V said...
great looking shirts.
1/16/10 3:06 PM
LynnRowe said...
Hey you bought MY fabric! I LOVE that fabric (I made a Jalie top and a Vogue top with mine!) Every time I wear either of mine I start singing "Chain, chain chain..." :D Love the pattern, love your top. And WOW do you ever have SUPERB taste in fabrics! ;)
1/16/10 3:14 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your tops are beautiful. I have a rtw one that looks similar that I like. I bought this pattern but never tried it- that will have to change after seeing your review -nice work and nice shirts.
1/16/10 4:01 PM
Pixie Helen said...
the gallery works great and the pix are wonderful. I'm inspired, thanks!
1/16/10 4:50 PM
Christas said...
Both of these look SO nice! Your stitching is so perfect. Great tops!
1/16/10 5:01 PM
Nancy K said...
Impeccable fit in a simple garment is reason enough to make your own t shirt.
1/16/10 5:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the updated styling and shape of these tees. Your neck-edge treatment is perfectly finished. Excellent and helpful review.
1/16/10 6:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
These look great!! You have inspired me to try sewing my own tees to get what I want in both color and style and of course, fit. Fabulous!!!
1/16/10 7:15 PM
Peggy said...
What beautiful t shirts. You do amazing work. I love the fabri too.
1/16/10 9:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those tops are great!!! I definitely need to get that pattern after seeing your tops! The photo gallery is very cool!
1/16/10 10:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, now i want the pattern, too. Looks like a winner.
1/16/10 11:07 PM
Kbenco said...
Really smart looking t shirts.
1/16/10 11:36 PM
becca a said...
What lovely tees! Your gallery is great and quick to load on my high speed connection.
1/17/10 8:30 AM
JEF said...
Very nice looking - your necklines look perfect!
1/17/10 9:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp looking tops, Liz! Very nice work!
1/17/10 10:30 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful T's! You did such a professional job on the neckline finish, and I love your choice of fabrics too.
1/17/10 10:39 AM
sew2006 said...
Great tshirts and thanks for the pictures.
1/17/10 11:03 AM
rozzybabe said...
The review & the photo gallery are both great! Thanks; I've always loved Kwik Sew. I think they're often overlooked because of more simple designs & enveloppe pics, but have always made great outfits from their various patterns!
1/17/10 1:19 PM
nfield said...
Beautiful tees. Your necklines are awesome. Been struggling to get the right ratio of band to neckline for a smooth look like yours.
1/17/10 3:01 PM
Jane S said...
Great fitting T in lovely fabrics. Thanks for the gallery pics, too.
2/1/10 4:56 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Very nice review, well-thought out as to the reader's understanding of your process. I can visualize doing these steps. And, your two tops came out smashingly well.
2/7/10 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Pamela's Patterns #109

photo
by: pt6356

Review
Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now