SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:Sewliz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlizstar
CO USA
Member since: 6/22/04
Reviews written: 45
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/16/10 2:51 PM
Last Updated:1/16/10 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
I agree, this is an awesome pattern. Your tops are better than RTW - the look great and they fit to a "tee" pun intended :)
1/16/10 3:06 PM
Lori V said...
great looking shirts.
1/16/10 3:06 PM
LynnRowe said...
Hey you bought MY fabric! I LOVE that fabric (I made a Jalie top and a Vogue top with mine!) Every time I wear either of mine I start singing "Chain, chain chain..." :D Love the pattern, love your top. And WOW do you ever have SUPERB taste in fabrics! ;)
1/16/10 3:14 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your tops are beautiful. I have a rtw one that looks similar that I like. I bought this pattern but never tried it- that will have to change after seeing your review -nice work and nice shirts.
1/16/10 4:01 PM
Pixie Helen said...
the gallery works great and the pix are wonderful. I'm inspired, thanks!
1/16/10 4:50 PM
Christas said...
Both of these look SO nice! Your stitching is so perfect. Great tops!
1/16/10 5:01 PM
Nancy K said...
Impeccable fit in a simple garment is reason enough to make your own t shirt.
1/16/10 5:52 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the updated styling and shape of these tees. Your neck-edge treatment is perfectly finished. Excellent and helpful review.
1/16/10 6:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
These look great!! You have inspired me to try sewing my own tees to get what I want in both color and style and of course, fit. Fabulous!!!
1/16/10 7:15 PM
Peggy said...
What beautiful t shirts. You do amazing work. I love the fabri too.
1/16/10 9:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Those tops are great!!! I definitely need to get that pattern after seeing your tops! The photo gallery is very cool!
1/16/10 10:47 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, now i want the pattern, too. Looks like a winner.
1/16/10 11:07 PM
Kbenco said...
Really smart looking t shirts.
1/16/10 11:36 PM
becca a said...
What lovely tees! Your gallery is great and quick to load on my high speed connection.
1/17/10 8:30 AM
JEF said...
Very nice looking - your necklines look perfect!
1/17/10 9:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a sharp looking tops, Liz! Very nice work!
1/17/10 10:30 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful T's! You did such a professional job on the neckline finish, and I love your choice of fabrics too.
1/17/10 10:39 AM
sew2006 said...
Great tshirts and thanks for the pictures.
1/17/10 11:03 AM
rozzybabe said...
The review & the photo gallery are both great! Thanks; I've always loved Kwik Sew. I think they're often overlooked because of more simple designs & enveloppe pics, but have always made great outfits from their various patterns!
1/17/10 1:19 PM
nfield said...
Beautiful tees. Your necklines are awesome. Been struggling to get the right ratio of band to neckline for a smooth look like yours.
1/17/10 3:01 PM
Jane S said...
Great fitting T in lovely fabrics. Thanks for the gallery pics, too.
2/1/10 4:56 PM
Creative Hormone Rush said...
Very nice review, well-thought out as to the reader's understanding of your process. I can visualize doing these steps. And, your two tops came out smashingly well.
2/7/10 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6627

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now