Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2983 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1787 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Cynthia Saska
photo
About Cynthia Saskastar
TX
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/04 2:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Cute skirt. It looks like it would be very fun to wear.
3/8/04 5:39 PM
Teri said...
Your skirt is very flirty!
3/8/04 6:17 PM
CatherineN said...
Pretty! Pretty! Pretty! Creative use of prints and colors.
3/8/04 10:12 PM
AnneM said...
I love that butterfly fabric. This is one of those patterns I keep looking at & trying to decide if I should get. Hmmmm...
3/9/04 4:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very artistic skirt. Good review.
3/9/04 6:00 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. Thanks for tips.
3/9/04 6:29 AM
wildhoney269 said...
SOOO cute! You picked a great selection of fabric. I've been wanting to make something out of multiple fabrics. Can it be made using cotton? I saw some neat cotton fabrics I'd like to combine.
3/9/04 1:31 PM
Ann C said...
What a showstopper skirt!
3/9/04 8:01 PM
minieme said...
Very clever and bold combination of fabrics! You've tempted me to get the pattern!
3/10/04 3:32 AM
Cynthia Saska said...
Thanks for the compliments. The fabrics are a rather bold combo, but I have been looking at lots of designer fashion shows at Style and notice that often they are more startling than safe in their fabric combinations. I do think the skirt needs something with drape--like rayons or knits.
3/10/04 10:11 AM
ShereeSews said...
What an attractive summer skirt, would love to have one just like it!
3/30/04 4:11 PM
MsConnie said...
I just bought this pattern to use up some companion prints and also thought about beaded fringe on the diagonal seams. Thanks for the good review!
6/29/04 0:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us