SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5676 (Parlor Pets)

Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:BrianSews
photo

 
 
About BrianSewsstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Hilarious! Love the Loch Ness monster legs. I'm sure it will look very nice on your window sill as a talking point =)
1/17/10 7:34 PM
Emi1yKate said...
ARGH, he's darling! I love dachshunds and that floral sheet fabrci is great! I totally have to get this pattern and make that poodle version, its kitschy cool, need one for my 'parlour'!
1/17/10 9:01 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I do like your video reviews. I think a real dog would be easier to have in the parlor!
1/17/10 10:41 PM
arianamaniacs said...
So cute! Of course, you know the classic answer to what you can do with a stuffed dog! You can squeeze him and hug him and you can call him George ;)
1/18/10 6:53 AM
colorkitten said...
I just saw this pattern the other day! It made me wonder if kids would really want an autograph dog...I love the abstraction of yours!!
1/18/10 9:36 AM
colorkitten said...
also, I had no idea you could embed a slideshow or video in a review. that's GENIUS.
1/18/10 9:40 AM
TracyB said...
Brian, I have MISSED you.
1/20/10 0:35 AM
donna mel said...
cute pup. i have made a few small stuffed animals and a raggedy anne -- you are right, way too much work! great video review, thanks
1/21/10 7:38 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your doggie is so cute. Pookie and Boo Boo want one, too!
1/31/10 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now