SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5676 (Parlor Pets)

Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:BrianSews
photo

 
 
About BrianSewsstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (1/31/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Your doggie is so cute. Pookie and Boo Boo want one, too!
donna mel said... (1/21/10 7:38 AM) Reply
cute pup. i have made a few small stuffed animals and a raggedy anne -- you are right, way too much work! great video review, thanks
TracyB said... (1/20/10 0:35 AM) Reply
Brian, I have MISSED you.
colorkitten said... (1/18/10 9:40 AM) Reply
also, I had no idea you could embed a slideshow or video in a review. that's GENIUS.
colorkitten said... (1/18/10 9:36 AM) Reply
I just saw this pattern the other day! It made me wonder if kids would really want an autograph dog...I love the abstraction of yours!!
arianamaniacs said... (1/18/10 6:53 AM) Reply
So cute! Of course, you know the classic answer to what you can do with a stuffed dog! You can squeeze him and hug him and you can call him George ;)
Sharon1952 said... (1/17/10 10:41 PM) Reply
I do like your video reviews. I think a real dog would be easier to have in the parlor!
Emi1yKate said... (1/17/10 9:01 PM) Reply
ARGH, he's darling! I love dachshunds and that floral sheet fabrci is great! I totally have to get this pattern and make that poodle version, its kitschy cool, need one for my 'parlour'!
ClaireEmily said... (1/17/10 7:34 PM) Reply
Hilarious! Love the Loch Ness monster legs. I'm sure it will look very nice on your window sill as a talking point =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details