SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5676 (Parlor Pets)

Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:BrianSews
photo

 
 
About BrianSewsstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 2/16/08
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/10 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said... (1/31/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Your doggie is so cute. Pookie and Boo Boo want one, too!
donna mel said... (1/21/10 7:38 AM) Reply
cute pup. i have made a few small stuffed animals and a raggedy anne -- you are right, way too much work! great video review, thanks
TracyB said... (1/20/10 0:35 AM) Reply
Brian, I have MISSED you.
colorkitten said... (1/18/10 9:40 AM) Reply
also, I had no idea you could embed a slideshow or video in a review. that's GENIUS.
colorkitten said... (1/18/10 9:36 AM) Reply
I just saw this pattern the other day! It made me wonder if kids would really want an autograph dog...I love the abstraction of yours!!
arianamaniacs said... (1/18/10 6:53 AM) Reply
So cute! Of course, you know the classic answer to what you can do with a stuffed dog! You can squeeze him and hug him and you can call him George ;)
Sharon1952 said... (1/17/10 10:41 PM) Reply
I do like your video reviews. I think a real dog would be easier to have in the parlor!
Emi1yKate said... (1/17/10 9:01 PM) Reply
ARGH, he's darling! I love dachshunds and that floral sheet fabrci is great! I totally have to get this pattern and make that poodle version, its kitschy cool, need one for my 'parlour'!
ClaireEmily said... (1/17/10 7:34 PM) Reply
Hilarious! Love the Loch Ness monster legs. I'm sure it will look very nice on your window sill as a talking point =)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Other dress 15 drape drape

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details