SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 83
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
What a beautiful jacket! That color is brilliant on you.
1/18/10 2:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket looks so nice on you and the fabric is very nice!
1/18/10 2:15 PM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! Great color! I think it will great in the spring with some rich blues!
1/18/10 2:15 PM
homejewel said...
This one is a winner on you! I love it.
1/18/10 2:16 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks lovely on you.
1/18/10 2:25 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. It looks just great on you. I believe I am going to have to buy that pattern. I'm going to the fabric store today for elastic, so. . .
1/18/10 2:25 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is so beautiful, casual looking but very, very stylish. I love it!
1/18/10 2:36 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous jacket, love it on you! You did a wonderful job.
1/18/10 2:59 PM
Enid E said...
Your jacket fits you well, and the color is right for you too! I have this pattern in my stash, and you have inspired me to get on it ...I plan On making the pants too. I bet you get a lot of enjoyment out of your new piece...Good job!
1/18/10 3:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Great wardrobe addition.
1/18/10 3:53 PM
Re Becca said...
That fits you very well, your adjustments are working. I like seeing the grass peeking through behind you as well.
1/18/10 4:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've really been working those jackets lately. This one is beautiful.
1/18/10 4:41 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Good Looking Jacket. I think we should call it HOPE of SPRING in honor of the whiteness of the fabric contrasting with the bits of snow in the background! It really looks marvy on you.
1/18/10 5:24 PM
marjenann said...
Oh what a special jacket!! The subtle flecks in the fabric give it a designer look!! You look lovely!!!
1/18/10 5:30 PM
annie11 said...
This is very chic and sophisticated. It will go with everything. Great choice!
1/18/10 7:30 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
1/18/10 7:37 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive!
1/18/10 9:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute jacket that I bet you'll really enjoy this spring. It looks like one of those you could throw on over a pair of jeans or dress up with a silky top.
1/18/10 10:06 PM
sfgb said...
Enjoyed your explanations of the modifications you made. The jacket is beautiful.
1/18/10 11:16 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I would totally make this again, if I were you, with your fit issues worked out you can crank out one or two more cute jackets for the spring.
1/19/10 7:00 AM
Nancy K said...
Nicely done and very attractive on you. The fit in the shoulders is good, so I'd suggest that you always cut a 14 in the shoulders. I do love the sparkle in the fabric too; it's fun.
1/19/10 7:30 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the detailed review. Your adjustments look perfect.
1/19/10 9:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/19/10 11:10 AM
4u2cme said...
Cute jacket and it fits you well.
1/19/10 12:13 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love how your jacket turned out. Looks great on you.
1/19/10 8:15 PM
Christas said...
Please send some of your sewing energy my way! Wow, this jacket is so pretty. You have made so many nice things lately!
1/21/10 10:32 PM
grey ann said...
thank you for your reviews - they are detailed and clear. Jacket looks very nice on you - I'm ordering it today!
1/28/10 12:07 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket and you got such a nice fit. I particularly like your back view photo as it so clearly shows what a nice fit you got. Very smart looking jacket that you will be able to enjoy for a long time.
5/18/11 9:13 PM
Athene said...
Sorry double post
5/18/11 9:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Helpful review...I am getting ready to sew this jacket myself. I love the fabric you choose and it is very cute on you!
7/22/11 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now