Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 863 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/10 2:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
What a beautiful jacket! That color is brilliant on you.
1/18/10 2:06 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your jacket looks so nice on you and the fabric is very nice!
1/18/10 2:15 PM
crazygrad said...
Really nice! Great color! I think it will great in the spring with some rich blues!
1/18/10 2:15 PM
homejewel said...
This one is a winner on you! I love it.
1/18/10 2:16 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- looks lovely on you.
1/18/10 2:25 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your jacket. It looks just great on you. I believe I am going to have to buy that pattern. I'm going to the fabric store today for elastic, so. . .
1/18/10 2:25 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is so beautiful, casual looking but very, very stylish. I love it!
1/18/10 2:36 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous jacket, love it on you! You did a wonderful job.
1/18/10 2:59 PM
Enid E said...
Your jacket fits you well, and the color is right for you too! I have this pattern in my stash, and you have inspired me to get on it ...I plan On making the pants too. I bet you get a lot of enjoyment out of your new piece...Good job!
1/18/10 3:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Great wardrobe addition.
1/18/10 3:53 PM
Re Becca said...
That fits you very well, your adjustments are working. I like seeing the grass peeking through behind you as well.
1/18/10 4:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You've really been working those jackets lately. This one is beautiful.
1/18/10 4:41 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Good Looking Jacket. I think we should call it HOPE of SPRING in honor of the whiteness of the fabric contrasting with the bits of snow in the background! It really looks marvy on you.
1/18/10 5:24 PM
marjenann said...
Oh what a special jacket!! The subtle flecks in the fabric give it a designer look!! You look lovely!!!
1/18/10 5:30 PM
annie11 said...
This is very chic and sophisticated. It will go with everything. Great choice!
1/18/10 7:30 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful jacket, looks great on you!
1/18/10 7:37 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive!
1/18/10 9:04 PM
OP Gal said...
Cute jacket that I bet you'll really enjoy this spring. It looks like one of those you could throw on over a pair of jeans or dress up with a silky top.
1/18/10 10:06 PM
sfgb said...
Enjoyed your explanations of the modifications you made. The jacket is beautiful.
1/18/10 11:16 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I would totally make this again, if I were you, with your fit issues worked out you can crank out one or two more cute jackets for the spring.
1/19/10 7:00 AM
Nancy K said...
Nicely done and very attractive on you. The fit in the shoulders is good, so I'd suggest that you always cut a 14 in the shoulders. I do love the sparkle in the fabric too; it's fun.
1/19/10 7:30 AM
becca a said...
Your jacket looks great! Thanks for the detailed review. Your adjustments look perfect.
1/19/10 9:10 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/19/10 11:10 AM
4u2cme said...
Cute jacket and it fits you well.
1/19/10 12:13 PM
sideseams said...
Oh, I just love how your jacket turned out. Looks great on you.
1/19/10 8:15 PM
Christas said...
Please send some of your sewing energy my way! Wow, this jacket is so pretty. You have made so many nice things lately!
1/21/10 10:32 PM
grey ann said...
thank you for your reviews - they are detailed and clear. Jacket looks very nice on you - I'm ordering it today!
1/28/10 12:07 PM
Athene said...
A great jacket and you got such a nice fit. I particularly like your back view photo as it so clearly shows what a nice fit you got. Very smart looking jacket that you will be able to enjoy for a long time.
5/18/11 9:13 PM
Athene said...
Sorry double post
5/18/11 9:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Helpful review...I am getting ready to sew this jacket myself. I love the fabric you choose and it is very cute on you!
7/22/11 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us