Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 926 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle99
photo
About Michelle99star
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/9/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 8:09 AM
Last Updated:1/20/10 3:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewliz said...
Nice top! I like how it looks in a basic color. I have this pattern on my list of things to sew soon. Thanks for your helpful and encouraging review!
1/19/10 10:40 AM
dingyadi said...
That looks great - I have this pattern and now you have made me want to make it
1/19/10 12:35 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a smashing top! It truly looks like a designer top that would cost hundreds. This one is definitely on my wish list. Your review is very helpful. Thanks for sharing.
1/19/10 12:52 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I like the look of this top. Great job!
1/19/10 1:01 PM
ssssdeb said...
I wish we could see the top on you. I'll bet it looks great.
1/19/10 4:03 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top!
1/19/10 4:55 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, very helpful. I have this in my stash. Maybe one day..... It would be great to see a picture on you.
1/20/10 6:47 AM
Michelle99 said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I'm recovering from an operation on my ankle Monday, which is why I don't have a pic of the shirt on me. I'll post one once I'm back on two feet!
1/20/10 7:02 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Isn't this pattern great? I've sewn it three times already. It looks great on almost every body type. I like your brown version!
1/20/10 8:35 AM
Sarsez said...
Thanks for the review. Bought this pattern on impulse the other day and have had buyer's regret since. Your review has made me excited all over again!
1/20/10 6:17 PM
barbcl said...
SEW! good looking!
1/20/10 6:48 PM
sewingmel said...
Thanks for the review, and I love your version. I love patterns for those of us with curves below the waist! I am sewing this up in the next 2 weeks!
1/26/10 10:44 AM
Soosewiets said...
Great review, makes it a lot easier . Thanks S
2/10/10 8:30 AM
Crystalmarie said...
great job. This is the first time I thought the made pattern looked better than the package!
2/10/10 9:18 AM
prymsnap said...
Michelle, what method did you use for finishing the seams on the blouse? Did you use a serger at all? Thanks!
5/13/10 8:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us