SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2064 (Misses' Top & Pants)

31 more reviews
Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle99
photo

 
 
About Michelle99star
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 6/9/08
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/10 8:09 AM
Last Updated:1/20/10 3:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prymsnap said... (5/13/10 8:43 AM) Reply
Michelle, what method did you use for finishing the seams on the blouse? Did you use a serger at all? Thanks!
Crystalmarie said... (2/10/10 9:18 AM) Reply
great job. This is the first time I thought the made pattern looked better than the package!
Soosewiets said... (2/10/10 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, makes it a lot easier . Thanks S
sewingmel said... (1/26/10 10:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, and I love your version. I love patterns for those of us with curves below the waist! I am sewing this up in the next 2 weeks!
barbcl said... (1/20/10 6:48 PM) Reply
SEW! good looking!
Sarsez said... (1/20/10 6:17 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Bought this pattern on impulse the other day and have had buyer's regret since. Your review has made me excited all over again!
arianamaniacs said... (1/20/10 8:35 AM) Reply
Isn't this pattern great? I've sewn it three times already. It looks great on almost every body type. I like your brown version!
Michelle99 said... (1/20/10 7:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments. I'm recovering from an operation on my ankle Monday, which is why I don't have a pic of the shirt on me. I'll post one once I'm back on two feet!
Rebecca D said... (1/20/10 6:47 AM) Reply
Great review, very helpful. I have this in my stash. Maybe one day..... It would be great to see a picture on you.
sewtime said... (1/19/10 4:55 PM) Reply
Love your top!
ssssdeb said... (1/19/10 4:03 PM) Reply
I wish we could see the top on you. I'll bet it looks great.
Passion4Sewing said... (1/19/10 1:01 PM) Reply
I like the look of this top. Great job!
marjenann said... (1/19/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Wow!! What a smashing top! It truly looks like a designer top that would cost hundreds. This one is definitely on my wish list. Your review is very helpful. Thanks for sharing.
dingyadi said... (1/19/10 12:35 PM) Reply
That looks great - I have this pattern and now you have made me want to make it
Sewliz said... (1/19/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Nice top! I like how it looks in a basic color. I have this pattern on my list of things to sew soon. Thanks for your helpful and encouraging review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Contest other

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: SusanPartl...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details