Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Activewear Contest 2010 (Cross-country Skiing Gear)

Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 247 (patterns: 244)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 11:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elle D said... (2/8/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Terrific! I wish I could be one of those "other lycra clad people" in my very own outfit, just like yours. I agree with ElizabethDee.
Elizabeth made this said... (2/6/10 10:44 PM) Reply
I love the two-tone effect on the pants. That's the kind of look I love in RTW activewear. Nice work!
AnneM said... (2/6/10 7:28 PM) Reply
Soon enough you will need these. Love your action picture. Very professional results.
ElizabethDee said... (2/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
you could be designing a line of sportswear for cross-country skiing, you have such a great understanding of how the clothes can help/hinder movement AND such a good eye. enjoy your fabulous outfit.
Tez said... (1/25/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Great outfit. I like the colour blocking on the pants.
ALY said... (1/24/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Lovely sportswear garments, though I was a little puzzled to see a review for cross-country skiing garments from an Aussie, before I read your explanation. I think they will make you look very sleek and streamlined as you wiz past on your skis.
lovenicky said... (1/24/10 9:42 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm looking to make some thermalwear for myself for winter outdoor activities too. Thanks for the review!
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Good luck in the contest! I understand about modelling such clothing in 43C heat. You are nuts!! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2347

photo
by: gloobella

Review
Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Ehlen blouse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details