SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Activewear Contest 2010 (Cross-country Skiing Gear)

Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
Terrific! I wish I could be one of those "other lycra clad people" in my very own outfit, just like yours. I agree with ElizabethDee.
2/8/10 7:35 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the two-tone effect on the pants. That's the kind of look I love in RTW activewear. Nice work!
2/6/10 10:44 PM
AnneM said...
Soon enough you will need these. Love your action picture. Very professional results.
2/6/10 7:28 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you could be designing a line of sportswear for cross-country skiing, you have such a great understanding of how the clothes can help/hinder movement AND such a good eye. enjoy your fabulous outfit.
2/6/10 10:27 AM
Tez said...
Great outfit. I like the colour blocking on the pants.
1/25/10 5:23 PM
ALY said...
Lovely sportswear garments, though I was a little puzzled to see a review for cross-country skiing garments from an Aussie, before I read your explanation. I think they will make you look very sleek and streamlined as you wiz past on your skis.
1/24/10 10:05 AM
lovenicky said...
Very nice! I'm looking to make some thermalwear for myself for winter outdoor activities too. Thanks for the review!
1/24/10 9:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Good luck in the contest! I understand about modelling such clothing in 43C heat. You are nuts!! :)
1/23/10 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 4254

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now