SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Activewear Contest 2010 (Cross-country Skiing Gear)

Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said... (2/8/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Terrific! I wish I could be one of those "other lycra clad people" in my very own outfit, just like yours. I agree with ElizabethDee.
Elizabeth made this said... (2/6/10 10:44 PM) Reply
I love the two-tone effect on the pants. That's the kind of look I love in RTW activewear. Nice work!
AnneM said... (2/6/10 7:28 PM) Reply
Soon enough you will need these. Love your action picture. Very professional results.
ElizabethDee said... (2/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
you could be designing a line of sportswear for cross-country skiing, you have such a great understanding of how the clothes can help/hinder movement AND such a good eye. enjoy your fabulous outfit.
Tez said... (1/25/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Great outfit. I like the colour blocking on the pants.
ALY said... (1/24/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Lovely sportswear garments, though I was a little puzzled to see a review for cross-country skiing garments from an Aussie, before I read your explanation. I think they will make you look very sleek and streamlined as you wiz past on your skis.
lovenicky said... (1/24/10 9:42 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm looking to make some thermalwear for myself for winter outdoor activities too. Thanks for the review!
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Good luck in the contest! I understand about modelling such clothing in 43C heat. You are nuts!! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review