SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Activewear Contest 2010 (Cross-country Skiing Gear)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Good luck in the contest! I understand about modelling such clothing in 43C heat. You are nuts!! :)
1/23/10 2:05 AM
lovenicky said...
Very nice! I'm looking to make some thermalwear for myself for winter outdoor activities too. Thanks for the review!
1/24/10 9:42 AM
ALY said...
Lovely sportswear garments, though I was a little puzzled to see a review for cross-country skiing garments from an Aussie, before I read your explanation. I think they will make you look very sleek and streamlined as you wiz past on your skis.
1/24/10 10:05 AM
Tez said...
Great outfit. I like the colour blocking on the pants.
1/25/10 5:23 PM
ElizabethDee said...
you could be designing a line of sportswear for cross-country skiing, you have such a great understanding of how the clothes can help/hinder movement AND such a good eye. enjoy your fabulous outfit.
2/6/10 10:27 AM
AnneM said...
Soon enough you will need these. Love your action picture. Very professional results.
2/6/10 7:28 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the two-tone effect on the pants. That's the kind of look I love in RTW activewear. Nice work!
2/6/10 10:44 PM
Elle D said...
Terrific! I wish I could be one of those "other lycra clad people" in my very own outfit, just like yours. I agree with ElizabethDee.
2/8/10 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now