SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Activewear Contest 2010 (Cross-country Skiing Gear)

Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 239)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/10 11:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said... (2/8/10 7:35 PM) Reply
Terrific! I wish I could be one of those "other lycra clad people" in my very own outfit, just like yours. I agree with ElizabethDee.
Elizabeth made this said... (2/6/10 10:44 PM) Reply
I love the two-tone effect on the pants. That's the kind of look I love in RTW activewear. Nice work!
AnneM said... (2/6/10 7:28 PM) Reply
Soon enough you will need these. Love your action picture. Very professional results.
ElizabethDee said... (2/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
you could be designing a line of sportswear for cross-country skiing, you have such a great understanding of how the clothes can help/hinder movement AND such a good eye. enjoy your fabulous outfit.
Tez said... (1/25/10 5:23 PM) Reply
Great outfit. I like the colour blocking on the pants.
ALY said... (1/24/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Lovely sportswear garments, though I was a little puzzled to see a review for cross-country skiing garments from an Aussie, before I read your explanation. I think they will make you look very sleek and streamlined as you wiz past on your skis.
lovenicky said... (1/24/10 9:42 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm looking to make some thermalwear for myself for winter outdoor activities too. Thanks for the review!
Sew4Fun said... (1/23/10 2:05 AM) Reply
Good luck in the contest! I understand about modelling such clothing in 43C heat. You are nuts!! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

By Hand London Polly Top

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
McCall's 6446

photo
by: Sara LD

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details