SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:NC Carol
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NC Carolstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/8/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Your top is very cute. I'm going to have to remember to reread your review for your great tips!
1/23/10 1:52 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty, I like the print that you used
1/23/10 2:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. A perfect fit, too. Well done.
1/23/10 3:39 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely top, great fit!!!
1/23/10 5:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top and nice fit too.
1/23/10 5:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top and such a fun fabric!
1/23/10 6:04 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice! I just love your fabric.
1/23/10 7:25 PM
Terri A said...
Really cute top!
1/24/10 1:19 AM
Jane S said...
your top looks wonderful. I agree with you. this is the "sleeper" top in this pattern. I've just made three of them!
1/24/10 1:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Another review that makes me want to pull this one out today, and maybe I will. Love the fabric, the neckband looks perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
1/24/10 9:28 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks great on you.
1/24/10 6:22 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top .... nice fabric choice!
1/24/10 7:14 PM
NC Carol said...
Thanks, y'all. I've got it pinned out again on some solid gray knit fabric. Why lose momentum? :)
1/25/10 10:20 AM
pauladaniel said...
Good review. Please include the link to the neck band technique you reference: Trick #3: I did not construct the neck band according to their instructions. I used the technique described by gorgeousfabric's review of this top.
1/30/10 7:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting top!
2/3/10 1:55 AM
NC Carol said...
Sorry, pauladaniel, I don't know how to do links. If you look back through the reviews of this pattern, you'll see one by "gorgeousfabrics" and there you can see how she recommends doing the neckband.
2/3/10 11:56 PM
judi0044 said...
Great review - appreciate the details.
3/27/10 7:42 PM
KarmenG said...
I'm about to cut out this top. Thanks for all the helpful tips. I'm also going to use Ann's tips for the neckline
4/14/10 0:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Butterick 5791

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now