Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 331 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:NC Carol
photo
Friend of PR
About NC Carolstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/8/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 1:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Your top is very cute. I'm going to have to remember to reread your review for your great tips!
1/23/10 1:52 PM
bluenines said...
very pretty, I like the print that you used
1/23/10 2:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. A perfect fit, too. Well done.
1/23/10 3:39 PM
marjenann said...
Lovely top, great fit!!!
1/23/10 5:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top and nice fit too.
1/23/10 5:37 PM
Kellie R. said...
Cute top and such a fun fabric!
1/23/10 6:04 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice! I just love your fabric.
1/23/10 7:25 PM
Terri A said...
Really cute top!
1/24/10 1:19 AM
Jane S said...
your top looks wonderful. I agree with you. this is the "sleeper" top in this pattern. I've just made three of them!
1/24/10 1:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
Another review that makes me want to pull this one out today, and maybe I will. Love the fabric, the neckband looks perfect. Thanks for such a helpful review.
1/24/10 9:28 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. Looks great on you.
1/24/10 6:22 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top .... nice fabric choice!
1/24/10 7:14 PM
NC Carol said...
Thanks, y'all. I've got it pinned out again on some solid gray knit fabric. Why lose momentum? :)
1/25/10 10:20 AM
pauladaniel said...
Good review. Please include the link to the neck band technique you reference: Trick #3: I did not construct the neck band according to their instructions. I used the technique described by gorgeousfabric's review of this top.
1/30/10 7:13 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fitting top!
2/3/10 1:55 AM
NC Carol said...
Sorry, pauladaniel, I don't know how to do links. If you look back through the reviews of this pattern, you'll see one by "gorgeousfabrics" and there you can see how she recommends doing the neckband.
2/3/10 11:56 PM
judi0044 said...
Great review - appreciate the details.
3/27/10 7:42 PM
KarmenG said...
I'm about to cut out this top. Thanks for all the helpful tips. I'm also going to use Ann's tips for the neckline
4/14/10 0:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by DebJ on 9/7/09
Read Review

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2614
photo
Review by lydianmode on 8/29/10
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2674 Pattern
Jalie 2674 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1356 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us