SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 

203 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/10 7:10 PM
Last Updated:1/23/10 7:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Daisy811 said...
That looks great! I'm getting ready to sew the same--incl. the slimmer 3/4 sleeve--and appreciate your comment about the seam. I see you're an advanced sewer--any advice about working with the rayon/lycra knit?
2/20/10 9:02 PM
marjenann said...
Very classy outfit. Two great wardrobe pieces.
1/25/10 9:14 AM
sideseams said...
Your top is so flattering on you. Good color too.
1/24/10 7:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Love this top. A great color and flattering fit on you.
1/24/10 1:39 PM
carolynw said...
another winner - love the color on you
1/24/10 9:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful outfit -- Like Belinda, I kept noticing the skirt! I have passed on this top, thinking it would be to low, but yours isn't. You achieved a nice fit and a great overall look. Must look for the review of the skirt now.
1/24/10 9:07 AM
SueV said...
Great outfit! wow, great minds think alike :) I like the contrasting stitch on the skirt... um, i may have to borrow that next time !
1/24/10 0:29 AM
Christas said...
Wow, this top complete your whole outfit perfectly! So stylish and pretty.
1/24/10 0:12 AM
sew2006 said...
I like the whole outfit! I've sewn all 3 garment versions with great results. We need to start a new category "best value" pattern, you can't go wrong with all the combinations.
1/23/10 7:57 PM
Wino said...
Great top-just purchased this last night at JoAnn and can't wait to try it.
1/23/10 7:25 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top. I don't know why I don't have this pattern yet. It's been on my wishlist for what seems like forever.
1/23/10 7:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top, although I can't stop staring at your fabulous skirt. :) I'm glad you mentioned SueV's version as I thought I was going insane. I swore I saw this skirt a few days ago but it wasn't on you. :)
1/23/10 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Kwik Sew 2874

photo
by: Argarg

Review