SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

21 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:SharonSews

About SharonSewsstar
VA United States
Member since: 1/18/08
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/10 2:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
soupdragon said... (4/22/10 5:37 AM) Reply
Oops - I meant what a nice dress it is, just because I am making the shirt length I am thinking along those lines. Still struggling getting the collar looking okay at the moment though!
soupdragon said... (4/20/10 8:34 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt it looks great. I am sewing the 3/4 sleeve at the moment and think I have finally 'got' the cuff. The seam gets pressed towards the sleeve and then the whole is turned in at that seam. The when the topstitching is done at the 'top' of the cuff it is not to the seam but a cuff-width away up the sleeve. (So the bottom of the sleeve is forming part of the cuff.) If that makes any sense at all....
swoostr said... (2/13/10 11:21 PM) Reply
If you go to Amy Butler's website, there's a contact for sewing problems. If you email her, she'll send you the expanded drawings and instructions for the button loop and button placement on the cuff.
Peggy said... (1/25/10 7:57 PM) Reply
I'm getting ready to order this so I really appreciate your tips and review.
busymomof3 said... (1/25/10 3:55 PM) Reply
Very cute! I ordered this pattern last night and can't wait to try it! Thanks for the info on the cuff.
FreyaStark said... (1/25/10 3:43 PM) Reply
It looks really fabulous. Well done.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details