SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> Pretty Ditty Apron (Pretty Ditty Apron)

Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:LiZ
Friend of PR

About LiZstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/31/03
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 136)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 2:35 PM
Last Updated:11/7/15 4:38 AM
Project Photo:
Jamie Christina: Pretty Ditty Apron by LiZ
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by LiZ

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
Fabric:Cotton - Quilting  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Simple sewing for a beautiful boutique looking apron. There is a choice if you want to make it reversible.

Pattern Sizing: Small, Medium and Large in both adult and children's sizes included in the one pattern.

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are very clear with good diagrams that are easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I liked that it is a bit different to other apron patterns making it look like a high end designer apron. Great to make for a gift. I actually made this for a Christmas gift for my DD.

Fabric Used: Quilting Cottons that I bought from GJs in Brunswick (Australia) when they were having sale.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: I didn't change anything.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes I will be sewing it again - more gifts for next Christmas.

Conclusion: A great pattern with lots of potential for lots of design changes.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DeanneW said... (2/10/10 2:13 PM) Reply
I love your fabric choices.
heatherst said... (2/9/10 10:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty apron, what a great idea for a gift.
AlisonK318 said... (2/9/10 11:31 AM) Reply
I love it! I'm not a good cook, but I have to make one of these!
AlisonK318 said... (2/9/10 11:28 AM) Reply
I love it! I'm not a good cook, but I have to make one of these!
JEF said... (1/29/10 9:22 AM) Reply
That's a really nice apron pattern and your version is very cute.
brissie71 said... (1/27/10 3:26 PM) Reply
Looks absolutely lovely!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

by: MrsCharism...

By Hand London Polly Top

by: ashpaulpet

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details