SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8518 (MISSES' SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:LizBa
photo

 
 
About LizBastar
CO USA
Member since: 1/4/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssssdeb said...
Don't be frustrated - it looks really nice. The V in the back is weird. I had to redo mine to get it to look right and agree with you - if I make this skirt again I would change that feature.
1/27/10 0:47 AM
Wholeheart mom said...
Wow, that skirt is beautiful, but I can see where the construction elements make it frustrating. Good job, though!
1/27/10 1:34 AM
twistedangel said...
Hi there ... I made this one up, also. I regret that I have not reviewed it. This one is particularly fussy in the drafting of the yoke. It is not flattering at all! The back is very cute, but the front does not fall well. I have been having issues (in general) with the most recent batch of Vogue from the waist down. I don't understand what is going on with their sloper, but I totally concur with you on this pattern. Please pass on this one.
1/27/10 1:39 AM
EleanorSews said...
Thanks for reviewing this and sharing your experience. It is one I have been looking at but probably not any more...
1/27/10 7:27 AM
LizBa said...
I'm glad I could help and thanks for the encouragement!
1/28/10 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6553

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review