SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8518 (MISSES' SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:LizBa
photo

 
 
About LizBastar
CO USA
Member since: 1/4/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/10 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizBa said... (1/28/10 10:56 AM) Reply
I'm glad I could help and thanks for the encouragement!
EleanorSews said... (1/27/10 7:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this and sharing your experience. It is one I have been looking at but probably not any more...
twistedangel said... (1/27/10 1:39 AM) Reply
Hi there ... I made this one up, also. I regret that I have not reviewed it. This one is particularly fussy in the drafting of the yoke. It is not flattering at all! The back is very cute, but the front does not fall well. I have been having issues (in general) with the most recent batch of Vogue from the waist down. I don't understand what is going on with their sloper, but I totally concur with you on this pattern. Please pass on this one.
Wholeheart mom said... (1/27/10 1:34 AM) Reply
Wow, that skirt is beautiful, but I can see where the construction elements make it frustrating. Good job, though!
ssssdeb said... (1/27/10 0:47 AM) Reply
Don't be frustrated - it looks really nice. The V in the back is weird. I had to redo mine to get it to look right and agree with you - if I make this skirt again I would change that feature.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design 01-2012-9

photo
by: clij

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details