SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3155 

30 more reviews
Viewed 1769 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/04 4:34 PM
Last Updated:3/30/04 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
I'm bummed to hear that the stretch terry didn't work for you. I did that same top in white stretch terry and it has become one of my favorite post-gym coverups. Can't wait to try the pants--non-maternity of course. ;-)
3/30/04 10:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice to see your face in the review. You did a clever job on those underbelly pants.
3/11/04 9:32 PM
Ann C said...
Hmm - Underbelly pants, I didn't even know about them - pregancy days have past for me. If they are comfortable, and you like the way they look, more power to you.
3/11/04 7:59 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute pants Lou!! Great review!! You look awesome! :)
3/11/04 11:11 AM
SouthernStitch said...
My - you and your cute tummy are glowing. These type pants didn't even exist in my preg days - they are a great idea!
3/11/04 9:03 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great pants. You're glowing you look so happy being preggers :).
3/11/04 6:45 AM
Lou. said...
Gina, I'm only 3.5 months so I think I'm showing quite a bit for that time, don't worry I'm sure I'll catch up lol ! I would use Erins directions on the message boards and make sure the back is high enough. Thanks for all your lovely comments.
3/11/04 5:47 AM
Deepika said...
Oh fabulous. You look so cute :)
3/10/04 9:22 PM
Gina Marie said...
Oh gosh Lou, I wish I had your belly !! Mine is so HUGE !! But I think I may be farther along then you... (that's my excuse anyway) After reading your reviews about UNDER the belly pants, I am going to have to give them another look. I have a bunch of Burda 8376 with panels already made, that I kinda like, but I am going to try yours !!
3/10/04 8:55 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I wish my tummy looked that cute! Those pants fit beautifully and you're right: they are very flattering. Congratulations on the both the pants and the reason for the tummy.
3/10/04 8:37 PM
Lou. said...
Leslie, I thought this was an OK belly pose without scaring anyone :-) I used 3/4" elastic, the non roll stuff from walmart. I've had them on all night and they're fine stay right where they are!
3/10/04 7:46 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
You've gone public now, Mama! :-) *GREAT* pants! Kudos on the alteration. What size/type elastic did you use? Do they stay put?
3/10/04 6:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
The pants look wonderful and seeing your face, I had an instant where I thought you were a dear friend of mine in NYC. Wacky.
3/10/04 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's M5241

photo
by: ak21

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1002

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now