SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 048 (A Carpet Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:Oh That Paula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oh That Paulastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/17/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 12:12 PM
Last Updated:2/1/10 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewmole said... (1/31/10 2:58 PM) Reply
What a Delightful and Fun Bag! Thanks so much for including the photo of you holding it! This bag is much larger than I thought it would be! Nice to have the visual! I love your extra wide adjustable strap! Very nice monogramming also!
CocoSews said... (1/31/10 11:44 AM) Reply
I like your photo of the bag much better than the pattern cover! I have to make this now! How long did it take you to make one? It is a large bag and is nice to see you actually holding it for scale purposes! I love the embroidery design you used to monogram the pocket as well! I agree that you always need more pockets! Great job! Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (1/28/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Nice review. I didn't know the bag was so large until I saw you wearing it. I'll bet it does hold a lot!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/27/10 2:22 PM) Reply
You made a fantastic looking bag - and way to go with the recycled straps & hardware! I really like the fabric you used.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5875

photo
by: dulcinha

Review
Simplicity 2219

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details