SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 048 (A Carpet Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:Oh That Paula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oh That Paulastar
NY USA
Member since: 10/17/03
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/10 12:12 PM
Last Updated:2/1/10 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewmole said... (1/31/10 2:58 PM) Reply
What a Delightful and Fun Bag! Thanks so much for including the photo of you holding it! This bag is much larger than I thought it would be! Nice to have the visual! I love your extra wide adjustable strap! Very nice monogramming also!
CocoSews said... (1/31/10 11:44 AM) Reply
I like your photo of the bag much better than the pattern cover! I have to make this now! How long did it take you to make one? It is a large bag and is nice to see you actually holding it for scale purposes! I love the embroidery design you used to monogram the pocket as well! I agree that you always need more pockets! Great job! Thanks for the review!
j222b said... (1/28/10 4:31 PM) Reply
Nice review. I didn't know the bag was so large until I saw you wearing it. I'll bet it does hold a lot!!
gatorgirl4325 said... (1/27/10 2:22 PM) Reply
You made a fantastic looking bag - and way to go with the recycled straps & hardware! I really like the fabric you used.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Silk Chall...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1619

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review