SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5896 

6 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:a.me.s
photo

 
 
About a.me.sstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/21/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/10 6:45 PM
Last Updated:2/15/10 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TallBean said...
That's hilarious! I bet he'll love the onsie, particularly since it is a family tradition! You did a great job with your challange!
1/28/10 7:32 PM
Morisot said...
LOL Very cute. Nicely done.
1/28/10 9:36 PM
Terri A said...
Awwwww that is so adorable!
1/28/10 11:02 PM
jilly cooper said...
gorgeous outfit, looks designer label. loved your crochet scarf too!!!!
1/29/10 0:15 AM
Physics Girl said...
hee-hee! -- he'll look SO cute with his daddy (I googled and found this: http://weblogs.wpix.com/news/local/morningnews/blogs/rich0514.jpg ) I'm impressed that you were able to sew straight... you musth've saved the CR for afterwards!
1/29/10 3:15 PM
a.me.s said...
thanks everyone! physics girl: THANK YOU SO MUCH for the link!! i didn't even think to google that :)
1/29/10 3:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
very creative and such a cute outcome. who knows, you may have created what will be a family heirloom:)
1/31/10 1:48 PM
kaitiaki said...
Looks great and what a great story to go with it!
2/15/10 1:40 PM
no7262 said...
I was looking at the picture and I thought that was John Rich! That's great! You hang with a tough crowd! Nora :)
2/15/10 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

CNT A little somethin\' Jacket

photo
by: marycds

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: Dilliander

Review