SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-116 (116)

3 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent pants! Excellent review!
1/29/10 11:57 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I'm glad to see these reviewed. I think I need to try this. Your pants turned out very nice!
1/30/10 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Awesome pants. I love all the detailing in the seams and yoke. These do sound like a bit of trouble to alter but you have ended up with a unique pair of pants. I'll be watching for the next review of the similar pants. Although these pants are a bit beyond my skill level I am quite attracted to the pattern.
1/30/10 8:34 AM
Rebecca D said...
Your pants turned out great. I love how you just forge ahead, it's an inspiration to me. I would have given up at the tracing off stage. So why did I order those new HP cargo pants? But I digress - thanks for a great and helpful review.
1/30/10 8:51 AM
becca a said...
Your pants are great. I look forward to reading about your next version. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
1/30/10 12:53 PM
petro said...
Those pants look really good on you. Thanks for the review, I was thinking of making up the unpocketed version, and its been helpful to hear how the different construction impacts on fit.
1/30/10 2:53 PM
j222b said...
Nice pants. I especially love the color combination on you of the black top and the khaki/beige pants.
1/30/10 3:17 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fantastic review! I think they look great, and were worth the trouble =)
1/30/10 3:22 PM
quathy said...
These look great! Thanks for the very detailed review :)
9/15/10 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now