SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-116 (116)

3 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/10 10:26 PM
Last Updated:1/30/10 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quathy said...
These look great! Thanks for the very detailed review :)
9/15/10 6:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fantastic review! I think they look great, and were worth the trouble =)
1/30/10 3:22 PM
j222b said...
Nice pants. I especially love the color combination on you of the black top and the khaki/beige pants.
1/30/10 3:17 PM
petro said...
Those pants look really good on you. Thanks for the review, I was thinking of making up the unpocketed version, and its been helpful to hear how the different construction impacts on fit.
1/30/10 2:53 PM
becca a said...
Your pants are great. I look forward to reading about your next version. Thanks for the detailed and helpful review.
1/30/10 12:53 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your pants turned out great. I love how you just forge ahead, it's an inspiration to me. I would have given up at the tracing off stage. So why did I order those new HP cargo pants? But I digress - thanks for a great and helpful review.
1/30/10 8:51 AM
Renren said...
Awesome pants. I love all the detailing in the seams and yoke. These do sound like a bit of trouble to alter but you have ended up with a unique pair of pants. I'll be watching for the next review of the similar pants. Although these pants are a bit beyond my skill level I am quite attracted to the pattern.
1/30/10 8:34 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I'm glad to see these reviewed. I think I need to try this. Your pants turned out very nice!
1/30/10 0:34 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Excellent pants! Excellent review!
1/29/10 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info